County · Arkansas
Polk County, Arkansas: drinking water records
This overview covers 6 ZIP codes and 9 community water systems in Polk County. It also stands in for 0 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mena Water Department AR0000438 | 5,604 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 2 ppb |
| Sevier Co Water Association AR0000868 | 5,365 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppb |
| Gillham Regional Water Dist AR0000658 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1 ppb |
| Wickes Waterworks AR0000440 | 2,014 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Acorn Rural Water Assn AR0000811 | 1,975 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 15 ppb |
| Freedom Public Water Authority AR0000812 | 1,935 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Cove Waterworks AR0000439 | 651 | 0 | 0 | 8 | not reported |
| Hatfield Waterworks AR0000436 | 641 | 0 | 0 | 5 | not reported |
| Grannis Waterworks AR0000437 | 548 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Polk County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
