County · Arkansas
Sebastian County, Arkansas: drinking water records
This overview covers 14 ZIP codes and 15 community water systems in Sebastian County. It also stands in for 1 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fort Smith Water Utilities AR0000507 | 86,209 | 240 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppb |
| James Fork Regional Water District AR0000513 | 11,538 | 120 | 0 | 3 | 1 ppb |
| Milltown-Washburn Water Users AR0000773 | 4,325 | 120 | 0 | 24 | 1 ppb |
| Hartford Waterworks AR0000506 | 725 | 120 | 0 | 4 | 1 ppb |
| Greenwood Waterworks AR0000504 | 9,905 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Barling Waterworks AR0000512 | 5,822 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Riversouth Rural Water Dist AR0000674 | 4,275 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Lavaca Waterworks AR0000510 | 3,650 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Mansfield Waterworks AR0000509 | 2,367 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 2 ppb |
| Hackett Waterworks AR0000505 | 1,090 | 0 | 0 | 13 | 15 ppb |
| Huntington Waterworks AR0000508 | 782 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 7 ppb |
| Fcmtc Waterworks AR0000514 | 500 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 4 ppb |
| Central City Water Department AR0000503 | 1,227 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Bonanza Waterworks AR0000979 | 610 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Franklin-Sebastian Pwa AR0001077 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Sebastian County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 72905.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
