County · Arkansas
St. Francis County, Arkansas: drinking water records
This overview covers 9 ZIP codes and 10 community water systems in St. Francis County. It also stands in for 4 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cross County Rural Water Sys AR0000459 | 8,750 | 240 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppb |
| Forrest City Waterworks AR0000004 | 9,986 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Wheatley Waterworks AR0000535 | 573 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 2 ppb |
| Hughes Community Water Assoc AR0000011 | 2,195 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 20 ppb |
| St Francis Rural Water Assoc AR0000537 | 1,103 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Colt Water Association AR0000533 | 997 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Hughes Waterworks AR0000531 | 987 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppb |
| Palestine Water Association AR0000536 | 1,649 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Caldwell Water AR0000532 | 1,585 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Widener Waterworks AR0000538 | 507 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in St. Francis County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 72322, 72340, 72372, 72394.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
