County · California
Inyo County, California: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 48 community water systems across 9 ZIP codes in Inyo County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 1 of the 48 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 48 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bishop, City of CA1410001 | 3,819 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bishop Paiute-Shoshone Tribe 090600122 | 2,735 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Inyo County Pwd - Lone Pine CA1410009 | 1,835 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Highland Mobile Home Park CA1410007 | 1,400 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Rolling Green Utilities, INC. CA1400010 | 1,225 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Inyo County Pwd - Independence CA1410008 | 1,108 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Big Pine Paiute Band 090600120 | 600 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Charles Brown Water Company CA1400004 | 242 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pine Creek Village CA1400006 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sierra Grande Estates Mutual Water Co. CA1400070 | 138 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cdf - Owens Valley Conservation Camp CA1410800 | 94 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Keeler Community Service District CA1400036 | 66 | 0 | 0 | 35 | 2.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Darwin Community Service District CA1400098 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Meadow Lake Apartments CA1400511 | 22 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Indian Creek CSD CA1410005 | 1,030 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Big Pine CSD CA1410006 | 792 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Meadowcreek Mutual Water Company CA1400111 | 764 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sierra Highland CSD CA1400007 | 600 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lone Pine 090600138 | 535 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Glenwood Mobile Estates CA1400030 | 468 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mountain View Trailer Court CA1400099 | 320 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Owens Valley Water Resources, INC. CA1400005 | 311 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Starlite Community Service District CA1400002 | 241 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Park West Mutual Water Company CA1400110 | 188 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| NPS - Death Valley, Stovepipe Wells CA1410502 | 175 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wilson Circle Mutual Water Company CA1400135 | 158 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| NPS - Death Valley, Furnace Creek CA1410505 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cartago Mutual Water Company CA1400027 | 132 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Brookside Mobile Home Park CA1400059 | 126 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fort Independence 090600129 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Rawson Creek Mutual Water Company CA1400026 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| NPS - Death Valley, Cow Creek/Nevares CA1410503 | 88 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Keough'S Hot Springs CA1400034 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Primrose Lane Apartments CA1400045 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sunland Village Mobile Home Park CA1400144 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| North Lone Pine Mutual Water Company CA1400072 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Valley Vista Mutual Water Company CA1400025 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ranch Road Estates Mutual Water Company CA1400031 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aspendell Mutual Water Company CA1400066 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Brookside Estates Mutual Water Company CA1400056 | 59 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aberdeen Water System CA1400020 | 48 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sierra North Community Service District CA1400109 | 42 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sce Bishop Creek Plant 4 CA1400078 | 38 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Control Gorge Power Plant Ladwp CA1400155 | 32 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Van Loon Water Association CA1400518 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ladwp - Big Pine CA1410004 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ladwp - Independence CA1410002 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Ladwp - Lone Pine CA1410003 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Inyo County, California. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Inyo County
9ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Big Pine
- Darwin
- Furnace Creek
- Independence
- Keeler
- Lone Pine
- Olancha
- Shoshone
- Tecopa
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 92328Furnace Creek
- 92384Shoshone
- 92389Tecopa
- 93513Big Pine
- 93522Darwin
- 93526Independence
- 93530Keeler
- 93545Lone Pine
- 93549Olancha
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
