County · Maryland
Allegany County, Maryland: drinking water records
This overview covers 14 ZIP codes and 18 community water systems in Allegany County. It also stands in for 6 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Midland-Lonaconing MD0010018 | 5,000 | 180 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppb |
| City of Cumberland MD0010008 | 27,039 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| City of Frostburg MD0010011 | 11,000 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Lavale Sanitary Commission MD0010016 | 5,500 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Town of Westernport MD0010033 | 2,200 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppb |
| Midlothian Water Company MD0010023 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3.8 ppb |
| Barrelville MD0010001 | 130 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Green Ridge Boys Camp MD0010212 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Hilltop Trailer Park DE0000560 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Rocky Gap Mobile Home Park MD0010215 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2.8 ppb |
| Eastern Region Allegany Distrib. System MD0010005 | 5,703 | 120 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Western Region Allegany Distrib. System MD0010009 | 4,955 | 120 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Reckley Spring Community Water MD0010031 | 78 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Town of Luke MD0010019 | 68 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Bel Air - Pinto Distribution System MD0010003 | 2,614 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Southern Region Allegany Distrib. System MD0010045 | 865 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Highland Estates Distribution System MD0010049 | 105 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Brophytown Distribution System MD0010038 | 47 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Allegany County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 21524, 21529, 21555, 21557, 21560, 21766.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
