County · Maryland
Dorchester County, Maryland: drinking water records
This overview covers 16 ZIP codes and 19 community water systems in Dorchester County. It also stands in for 10 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| City of Cambridge Water MD0090002 | 15,000 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 4.1 ppb |
| Town of Hurlock MD0090005 | 2,150 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 6.7 ppb |
| Reliance Mobile Home Park MD0090221 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 ppb |
| Ilur Liberty Commons MHP LLC IL0195400 | 865 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Town of Secretary MD0090007 | 535 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Heritage of Rantoul IL0190080 | 500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.1 ppb |
| Town of Vienna MD0090008 | 460 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.2 ppb |
| Town of East New Market MD0090004 | 400 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.3 ppb |
| Bonnie Brook MD0090001 | 390 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Ilur Woods Edge MHP LLC IL0195360 | 373 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.2 ppb |
| Lodgecliffe Distribution System MD0090009 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Maplewood Mac LLC IL0190660 | 270 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Ilur Portfolio 5-Surbana Estates MHP LLC IL0195390 | 209 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8 ppb |
| Dorchester Country Estates M.H.P. MD0090220 | 118 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 11.8 ppb |
| Ilur Portfolios - Carriage Estates LLC IL0195350 | 115 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.3 ppb |
| Heritage Mobile Home Park MD0090224 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.8 ppb |
| Ilur Portfolio 5 - Trailside MHP LLC IL0195380 | 62 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Ilur Portfolio 5 - Wilson MHP LLC IL0195370 | 62 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Diamond Hill Mobile Home Park VA5019185 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Dorchester County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 21622, 21626, 21627, 21634, 21648, 21659, 21669, 21672, 21675, 21677.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
