Tap Water Lookup

County · Michigan

Charlevoix County, Michigan: drinking water records

This overview covers 6 ZIP codes and 20 community water systems in Charlevoix County. It also stands in for 4 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.

In focus6ZIP codes in this overview
Public records. Clearer context.
2
systems in EPA's PFAS survey
0
systems where PFAS was found
0
systems at or above the PFOA or PFOS limit, on the yearly-average basis EPA uses
6
systems that have reached the lead action level
1
systems with a health-based violation since 2016

System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.

Water systems with the most complete records

Water systemPeople servedPFAS survey resultsPFAS foundHealth-based violationsLead, 9 in 10 homes at or below
Boyne City, City of MI00008003,735120001 ppb
East Jordan, City of MI00019702,215180004 ppb
Nine Mile Pointe MI00047535000133 ppb
Charlevoix Township MI00013351,7000003 ppb
Pinewood Estates-Brightn NJ15330021,4930001.3 ppb
Boyne Mountain Resort MI000081595000026 ppb
Walloon Lake Water System MI00068803990004 ppb
Longacre Estates MHP IL02900103750000.9 ppb
Melrose-Chandler Water, LLC MI000421526100025 ppb
Hemingway Pointe Club Owners Association MI000311525000021.5 ppb
Wildwood on Walloon Association MI0007105900007 ppb
Hills of Walloon Association MI00031658700048 ppb
Sommerset Water Works, INC. MI0006081750000 ppb
Villa Nouva Association MI0006803720000 ppb
Horton Bay Club MI0003229600001 ppb
Charlevoix MI00013303,124000not reported
Boyne Falls, Village of MI0000810370000not reported
Lake Michigan Heights MI0040106270000not reported
Islandview Home Owners Association MI000345254000not reported
Oyster Pointe Condominiums MI000515030000not reported

ZIP reports in Charlevoix County

No ZIP report in this county is published yet.

These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 49713, 49720, 49782, 49796.

Sources and scope

EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.

Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.

Keep exploring

Every record tells
part of the story.

Find a place. Read the measurements.
Understand the context.

Explore water records