County · Michigan
Huron County, Michigan: drinking water records
This overview covers 13 ZIP codes and 19 community water systems in Huron County. It also stands in for 10 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Port Hope-Gore-Rubicon U. A. MI0005475 | 1,058 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppb |
| Summer Wood Estates MI0040187 | 170 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Riverview Estates MI0040191 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppb |
| Bad Axe MI0000340 | 3,129 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppb |
| Caseville Township MI0001195 | 2,005 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Sebewaing Light & Water MI0005990 | 1,721 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 14 ppb |
| Harbor Beach, City of MI0003000 | 1,604 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Pigeon, Village of MI0005320 | 1,208 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppb |
| Port Austin Area Sewer & Water MI0005460 | 1,004 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.3 ppb |
| Ubly, Village of MI0006710 | 858 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.5 ppb |
| Elkton, Village of MI0002100 | 808 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4.1 ppb |
| Caseville, City of MI0001190 | 777 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Sand Beach Township MI0005903 | 525 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Huron Township (Huron County) MI0003323 | 437 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Owendale, Village of MI0005110 | 241 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Pointe Aux Barques Township MI0005430 | 178 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Huron Dunes Subdivision MI0003315 | 175 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Misty Meadows Mobile Home Park MI0040571 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Huron Regional Water Authority MI0003317 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Huron County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 48432, 48441, 48445, 48467, 48470, 48720, 48731, 48754, 48755, 48759.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
