County · Michigan
Jackson County, Michigan: drinking water records
This overview covers 18 ZIP codes and 22 community water systems in Jackson County. It also stands in for 11 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackson MI0003470 | 33,165 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Summit Township MI0006450 | 25,355 | 360 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Blackman Township MI0000740 | 21,222 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Willows on Twin Ponds MI0001658 | 147 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppb |
| My Place at Pleasant Lake MI0040240 | 145 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppb |
| Michigan Avenue Estates MI0040226 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 ppb |
| Arbor Ridge Condominiums MI0000236 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppb |
| My Place at Cattail Estates MI0040241 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 8 ppb |
| Grass Lake MI0002830 | 1,986 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 12 ppb |
| Leoni Township MI0003837 | 1,893 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19 ppb |
| Brooklyn MI0000920 | 1,313 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.6 ppb |
| Concord MI0001580 | 1,050 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Sherman Oaks MI0040242 | 915 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Springport MI0006250 | 800 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Parma, Village of MI0005204 | 768 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Indian Village MI0040233 | 394 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Coachmans Cove MI0040225 | 388 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Parma Township-Amberton Vill. MI0005205 | 378 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Lakeshore Condominiums MI0003751 | 38 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Lilly Bank Lane MI0040227 | 10 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Napoleon Township MI0004605 | 444 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Spring Valley Estates MI0040230 | 117 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Jackson County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 49230, 49234, 49237, 49240, 49241, 49259, 49261, 49263, 49269, 49277, 49283.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
