County · Michigan
Livingston County, Michigan: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 47 community water systems across 12 ZIP codes in Livingston County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 4 of the 47 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 47 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mhog Sewer & Water Authority MI0004098 | 17,046 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Brighton, City of MI0000860 | 10,210 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Howell, City of MI0003250 | 9,914 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oak Pointe MI0001002 | 2,000 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Green Oak TWP - Centennial Farms MI0001543 | 900 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 10 ppbbelow the action level |
| Coventry Woods MHC MI0040649 | 823 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Huntmore Estates MI0005033 | 290 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| The Peninsula Development LLC MI0005229 | 270 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Greenfield Pointe Subdivision MI0002846 | 265 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Eastern Mi District Church of Nazarene MI0002292 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lakeshore Village Subdivision MI0005577 | 132 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Woodland Park and Sales MI0040326 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Woodruff Lake Cooperative MI0007185 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Osborn Lake Estates MI0005037 | 92 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Starlight Mobile Home Park MI0040323 | 79 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Silver Lake Mobile Home Park MI0040322 | 68 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Island Lake Apartments MI0003942 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Creekside at Fenton Heights MI0002274 | 48 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Green Brook Estates MI0005395 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Livingston Community Water Authority MI0003929 | 4,152 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hartland Township MI0003075 | 3,022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fowlerville, Village of MI0002400 | 2,951 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pinckney, Village of MI0005322 | 2,353 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cidermill Crossings MI0040679 | 1,863 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fonda Lake Water Authority MI0002347 | 1,705 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Woodland Ridge MI0040669 | 1,400 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sylvan Glen Estates MI0040314 | 1,150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hidden Lakes of Green Oaks MI0003137 | 1,148 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Tyrone Woods MI0040658 | 1,088 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Handy Township - Red Cedars Crossing MI0002982 | 1,030 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Woodland Center Correctional Facility MI0006820 | 607 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Stone Ridge MI0006423 | 367 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Alan'S Park - Fowlerville MI0040319 | 350 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 40 ppbat or above the action level |
| Whitmore Lake Apartments MI0007101 | 281 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Harvest Hills Subdivision Asso MI0003080 | 225 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mystic Ridge L.L.C. MI0004595 | 225 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| University Mobile Estates #2 MI0040325 | 148 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fairlane Estates MI0040316 | 88 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hidden Shores West MI0005819 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Hartland Hills Condominiums MI0003073 | 67 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hartland Meadows MI0040654 | 1,543 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Lake Chemung Outdoor Resort MI0003697 | 840 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Millpointe of Hartland MI0004403 | 724 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| North Bay Harbor Club MI0040616 | 235 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Pine Knoll Apartments, LLC MI0002000 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Fairlawn Meadows MI0040318 | 57 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Bishop Lake Apartments MI0000731 | 54 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 2 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Livingston County, Michigan. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Livingston County
12ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Brighton
- Fowlerville
- Hartland
- Howell
- Lake Fenton
- Pinckney
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 48114Brighton
- 48116Brighton
- 48137
- 48139
- 48143
- 48169Pinckney
- 48353Hartland
- 48430Lake Fenton
- 48816
- 48836Fowlerville
- 48843Howell
- 48855Howell
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
