County · New York
Chautauqua County, New York: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 54 community water systems across 35 ZIP codes in Chautauqua County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 5 of the 54 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 54 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dunkirk City NY0600360 | 12,743 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 9.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Jamestown Bpu NY0600366 | 46,712 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 3.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fredonia Village NY0600364 | 9,585 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 6.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Chautauqua Utility District NY0600381 | 9,000 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 7.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Westfield Village and Town NY0615782 | 3,890 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Chautauqua Water District #2 NY0602924 | 490 | 0 | 0 | 27 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| North Chautauqua County Water District NY0630144 | 3,100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Silver Creek Village NY0600375 | 3,100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Brocton Portland Water District NY0630167 | 3,086 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Carroll (T) Water District NY0600365 | 2,600 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hanover WD #1 5&20 Slvr Crk To Catt Crk NY0600393 | 2,173 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mayville Village NY0600368 | 1,856 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ripley Water District NY0600372 | 1,600 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hanover WD #3 - Forestville NY0600363 | 804 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sinclairville Village NY0600376 | 772 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sherman Village NY0600373 | 677 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Clymer Water District NY0600359 | 650 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cassadaga Village NY0600356 | 608 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Peek N Peak Recreation NY0611741 | 500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cherry Creek Town NY0600358 | 440 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Heritage Green Health Care Cen NY0619239 | 400 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pomfret Water District #8 - Lily Dale NY0630146 | 400 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pomfret North End Water District NY0630121 | 360 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lake Erie Estates NY0600904 | 320 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pine Bluff Court NY0600901 | 312 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Heritage Village Retirement Campus NY0600820 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| High Acres Mobile Home Park NY0600826 | 248 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Brookside Estates MHP NY0611923 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hillside Estates MHP NY0600828 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pomfret Berry Road Water District NY0600369 | 160 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Greenhurst Mobile Village NY0600813 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Willowtree Point Townhomes NY0622266 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bemus Bay Condominiums NY0630085 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bayberry Landing Condominiums NY0602925 | 108 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Chautauqua Escapes NY0611655 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Garfield Village Mobile Home Park NY0600809 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Westcreek MHP NY0600829 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Busti Mobile Home Park NY0600808 | 97 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Crosswinds Subdivision NY0622360 | 92 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pine Acres Trailer Park NY0600810 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wellman Road MHP NY0615601 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pomfret Chestnut Road Water District NY0600395 | 64 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Baker Estates NY0630030 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ulrich Mobile Home Park NY0600905 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wee Wood Park NY0600812 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hanover WD #2 - Bennett State Road NY0600394 | 43 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Westport Mobile Village NY0600895 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Willow Brook MHP NY0600899 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sunshine Village Mobile Home Park NY0630036 | 36 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hyde Park Apartments NY0621249 | 32 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Enclave, the NY0611701 | 28 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sunnyside Manor Apartments NY0619233 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Shore Acres Mobile Home Park NY0600825 | 43 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Chedwel Club NY0622402 | 20 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Chautauqua County, New York. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Chautauqua County
35ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Bemus Point
- Brocton
- Cassadaga
- Celoron
- Chautauqua
- Cherry Creek
- Dunkirk
- Falconer
- Forestville
- Fredonia
- Frewsburg
- Jamestown
- Kennedy
- Lakewood
- Mayville
- Panama
- Ripley
- Sherman
- Silver Creek
- Sinclairville
- Westfield
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 14048Dunkirk
- 14062Forestville
- 14063Fredonia
- 14135
- 14136Silver Creek
- 14166
- 14701Jamestown
- 14710Panama
- 14712Bemus Point
- 14716Brocton
- 14718Cassadaga
- 14720Celoron
- 14722Chautauqua
- 14723Cherry Creek
- 14724
- 14728
- 14732
- 14733Falconer
- 14736
- 14738Frewsburg
- 14740
- 14742
- 14747Kennedy
- 14750Lakewood
- 14752
- 14756
- 14757Mayville
- 14767Panama
- 14769Brocton
- 14775Ripley
- 14781Sherman
- 14782Sinclairville
- 14784
- 14785
- 14787Westfield
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
