County · Pennsylvania
Fayette County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
This overview covers 58 ZIP codes and 19 community water systems in Fayette County. It also stands in for 4 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mawc Yough Plant PA5260036 | 133,000 | 90 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppb |
| Muni Auth of Washington TWP PA5260009 | 9,100 | 240 | 0 | 2 | 2.7 ppb |
| Belle Vernon Boro Muni Auth PA5260004 | 6,000 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 1.8 ppb |
| Mountain Water Assn PA5260032 | 3,856 | 240 | 0 | 2 | 1.8 ppb |
| Masontown Muni Water Works PA5260013 | 3,841 | 120 | 0 | 5 | 1.1 ppb |
| Pleasant Valley Water Auth PA5260006 | 3,630 | 240 | 0 | 6 | 0 ppb |
| North Fayette Cnty Muni Auth PA5260019 | 35,409 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 2.2 ppb |
| Pa-American Water- Uniontown PA5260020 | 23,125 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Pa-American Water Co-Connellsv PA5260022 | 11,425 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Pa-American Water-Brownsville PA5260005 | 7,844 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Indian Creek Valley Water Auth PA5260011 | 7,000 | 480 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Albert Gallatin Muni Auth PA5260027 | 2,695 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 1 ppb |
| Point Marion Boro PA5260017 | 1,110 | 0 | 0 | 18 | 5 ppb |
| Spring Valley PA5260043 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppb |
| State Line Muni Svcs Auth PA5260035 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 2 ppb |
| National Pike Water Auth PA5260048 | 2,800 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Newell Muni Auth PA5260014 | 520 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppb |
| New Meadow Run PA5260042 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Nemacolin Woodlands PA5260045 | 1,300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Fayette County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 15421, 15437, 15440, 15466.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
