County · Pennsylvania
Huntingdon County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 21 community water systems across 28 ZIP codes in Huntingdon County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 2 of the 21 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 21 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mt Union Municipal Auth PA4310016 | 5,801 | 360 | 0 | 3 | 1.0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Huntingdon Boro Water Dept PA4310012 | 13,776 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1.0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Orbisonia Rockhill Jt Mun Auth PA4310025 | 1,200 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mapleton Muni Water Auth PA4310015 | 570 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Grier School PA4310022 | 450 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 22.2 ppbat or above the action level |
| St Correct Inst Huntingdon PA4310028 | 2,200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 68 ppbat or above the action level |
| Walker TWP Muni Auth PA4310038 | 1,450 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Alexandria Boro Water Auth PA4310021 | 815 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 30 ppbat or above the action level |
| Warriors Mark Gen Auth PA4310031 | 750 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Petersburg Bor Water Auth PA4310019 | 650 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Three Springs Boro Water Co PA4310030 | 442 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 12 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dudley Carbon Coalmont Jm Auth PA4310011 | 403 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Broadtop City Water Auth PA4310023 | 350 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 42.4 ppbat or above the action level |
| Saltillo Muni Water Works PA4310026 | 350 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 15.1 ppbat or above the action level |
| Hartslog Courts PA4310298 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Neelyton Water Coop PA4310017 | 57 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 90 ppbat or above the action level |
| Youth Forestry Camp No 3 PA4310014 | 43 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mill Creek Area Mun Auth PA4310050 | 1,108 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Wood Broad Top Wells Jmun Auth PA4310032 | 800 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Shirleysburg Muni Auth PA4310027 | 225 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Emily Estates Subdiv PA4310051 | 162 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 7 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Huntingdon County, Pennsylvania. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Huntingdon County
28ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Alexandria
- Allensville
- Broad Top City
- Cassville
- Dudley
- Huntingdon
- Mapleton
- Marklesburg
- Mill Creek
- Mount Union
- Orbisonia
- Petersburg
- Rockhill
- Saltillo
- Shade Gap
- Shirleysburg
- Three Springs
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 16611Alexandria
- 16621Broad Top City
- 16622
- 16623Cassville
- 16634Dudley
- 16638
- 16647
- 16652Huntingdon
- 16654
- 16657Marklesburg
- 16669Petersburg
- 16674
- 16683
- 16685
- 16694
- 17002Allensville
- 17052Mapleton
- 17060Mill Creek
- 17066Mount Union
- 17213
- 17215
- 17239
- 17243Orbisonia
- 17249Rockhill
- 17253Saltillo
- 17255Shade Gap
- 17260Shirleysburg
- 17264Three Springs
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
