County · Pennsylvania
McKean County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
This overview covers 19 ZIP codes and 17 community water systems in McKean County. It also stands in for 4 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bradford City Water Authority PA6420014 | 18,500 | 120 | 0 | 2 | 1.3 ppb |
| Pa American Water Co Kane PA6420019 | 5,725 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Aqua Pa Mt Jewett PA6420018 | 972 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1,000 ppb |
| Aiken Water Company PA6420010 | 850 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 15.2 ppb |
| Rew Water Association PA6420013 | 325 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 5 ppb |
| Hazel Hurst Water Company PA6420017 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 ppb |
| Pithole Water Association PA6420031 | 87 | 0 | 0 | 37 | 16 ppb |
| Crosby Water Association PA6420012 | 56 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 5 ppb |
| Port Allegany Water Department PA6420021 | 2,591 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 20.6 ppb |
| Smethport Borough PA6420023 | 2,400 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1,000 ppb |
| Lewis Run Borough PA6420020 | 892 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppb |
| Eldred Borough Water Auth PA6420016 | 850 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Rixford Waterworks Association PA6420022 | 234 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6.2 ppb |
| Southside Northside Water Assn PA6420028 | 72 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 42 ppb |
| Clermont Water Association PA6420006 | 38 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppb |
| Ludlow County Line System PA6420032 | 81 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Ludlow Warner System PA6420011 | 76 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in McKean County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 16729, 16744, 16745, 16750.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
