Tap Water Lookup

County · South Dakota

Lawrence County, South Dakota: drinking water records

Explore EPA records for 42 community water systems across 7 ZIP codes in Lawrence County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.

In focus42Community water systems
Public records. Clearer context.

Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages

Drinking-water records

EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 2 of the 42 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.

2
systems in EPA's PFAS survey
0
systems where PFAS was found
0
systems at or above the PFOA or PFOS limit, on the yearly-average basis EPA uses
2
systems that have reached the lead action level
11
systems with a health-based violation since 2016

System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.

Water systems in this county

All 42 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.

Water systemPeople servedPFAS survey resultsPFAS foundHealth-based violationsLead, 9 in 10 homes at or below
Spearfish SD460031113,803420003 ppbbelow the action level
Mountain Plains 2 Homeowners Assoc SD46021692680021 ppbbelow the action level
Rendezvous Ranch SD460221019560001 ppbbelow the action level
Walnut Park SD46003161800052 ppbbelow the action level
Paradise Water Company LLC SD46023231780011 ppbbelow the action level
Spearfish Valley Mobile Estates SD46006251630013 ppbbelow the action level
Spearfish Meadows SD4600875870012 ppbbelow the action level
Oak Mountain Country Estates SD4602151850071 ppbbelow the action level
Lourie Lane Homeowners Assoc SD4600416750021 ppbbelow the action level
Shirt Tail Gulch Development SD46022326500161 ppbbelow the action level
Meadow Crest Sanitary District SD46022586300321 ppbbelow the action level
Pillar Peak SD4602326380016 ppbbelow the action level
Bicentennial Trailer Court SD4600426230022 ppbbelow the action level
Lead SD46021642,9820001 ppbbelow the action level
Deadwood SD46001041,1560002 ppbbelow the action level
Whitewood SD46003688790001 ppbbelow the action level
Terry Trojan Water District SD46000534000004 ppbbelow the action level
Saint Onge Sewer & Water Co SD46002872550002 ppbbelow the action level
Boulder Park Water Users Association SD46020052000001 ppbbelow the action level
Lantern Estates SD46003151920003 ppbbelow the action level
Apple Springs Subdivision SD46023181800002 ppbbelow the action level
Whitewood Forest Acres SD46023541600001 ppbbelow the action level
Deer Mountain Sanitary District SD46005491250001 ppbbelow the action level
Ken'S Trailer Court SD46003141100005 ppbbelow the action level
Westfield Addition SD46005211040001 ppbbelow the action level
Westview Homeowners Association SD46008761030002 ppbbelow the action level
D & E Water Company SD46003921000004 ppbbelow the action level
Wild Turkey Estates II SD4602282700001 ppbbelow the action level
Spring Creek Preserve SD4602331680001 ppbbelow the action level
Deberg Well Users Association SD4602095540002 ppbbelow the action level
Sunrise Homeowners Association SD4600512500001 ppbbelow the action level
Eagle Water Company SD4602307480001 ppbbelow the action level
76 Ranch Estates SD4602259400002 ppbbelow the action level
Valhalla Addition SD4602211380008 ppbbelow the action level
The Timbers SD4602376330003 ppbbelow the action level
Wild Turkey Estates I SD4602281330001 ppbbelow the action level
Golden Hills Subdivision SD4602284300001 ppbbelow the action level
Two Bit Ranch Estates SD4602319300003 ppbbelow the action level
Centennial Hills Home Association SD4602176250002 ppbbelow the action level
Lead-Deadwood Sanitary District SD460019000001 ppbbelow the action level
Three Peaks Water Association SD460240128000not reported
Chris' Mobile Home Court SD460043925000not reported

USGS · Monitoring stations

The water, more recently.

Available station readings in Lawrence County, South Dakota. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.

These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.

Recent observations load when this section comes into view.

How these readings update

We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.

Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.

Your next step

Water testing, reports & local help.

Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.

Official national directories

Water testing

Find your state’s private-well program

EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Source reviewed · Source updated

Water testing

Find a certified drinking-water laboratory

Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Source reviewed · Source updated

Public records

Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report

EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Source reviewed · Source updated

Public records

Explore USGS water observations

Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.

U.S. Geological Survey
Source reviewed

A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.

Understand water testing and laboratory reports

Resource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction

Explore your area

Local coverage in Lawrence County

7ZIP areas in this overview

Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.

Towns and communities

  • Deadwood
  • Lead
  • Spearfish
  • St. Onge
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
  • 57732Deadwood
  • 57754Lead
  • 57759
  • 57779St. Onge
  • 57783Spearfish
  • 57793Spearfish
  • 57799Spearfish

These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.

Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.

Beyond this county page

Keep reading. Compare nearby.

Counties near Lawrence County

All South Dakota counties

Sources and scope

EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.

Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.

Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.

Keep exploring

Every record tells
part of the story.

Find a place. Read the measurements.
Understand the context.

Explore water records