County · Texas
Burleson County, Texas: drinking water records
This overview covers 5 ZIP codes and 22 community water systems in Burleson County. It also stands in for 0 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| City of Caldwell TX0260001 | 4,358 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1.1 ppb |
| Deanville WSC TX0260014 | 2,850 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2.6 ppb |
| City of Somerville TX0260002 | 1,556 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 ppb |
| Beaver Creek WCID 1 TX0260052 | 1,407 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2.1 ppb |
| Tunis WSC TX0260018 | 850 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Lyons WSC TX0260015 | 600 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 4 ppb |
| Yegua Water System TX0260039 | 487 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppb |
| Burleson County MUD 1 TX0260005 | 480 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppb |
| Birch Creek Recreation WSC TX0260006 | 340 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Clay WSC TX0260013 | 210 | 0 | 0 | 24 | 0 ppb |
| Little Oak Forest Subdivision TX0260037 | 189 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 0.4 ppb |
| Clara Hills Water System TX0260022 | 28 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 2 ppb |
| City of Snook TX0260017 | 980 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppb |
| Lakeview N Marshall Oaks Sommerville Pla TX0260010 | 642 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.9 ppb |
| Cade Lakes WSC TX0260007 | 510 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Apache Hills TX0260019 | 243 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Centerline WSC TX0260012 | 118 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.4 ppb |
| Cooks Point WSC TX0260028 | 68 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppb |
| Whispering Woods TX0260032 | 51 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| 130 Regional WSC TX0260049 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Central Texas Regional WSC TX0260051 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Epcor 130 Project TX0260050 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Burleson County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
