County · Texas
Trinity County, Texas: drinking water records
This overview covers 4 ZIP codes and 18 community water systems in Trinity County. It also stands in for 1 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| City of Trinity TX2280002 | 4,619 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppb |
| Westwood Shores MUD TX2280016 | 2,125 | 0 | 0 | 15 | 0 ppb |
| Trinity Rural WSC 1 TX2280011 | 1,700 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 ppb |
| Glendale WSC TX2280012 | 1,458 | 0 | 0 | 22 | 0 ppb |
| City of Groveton TX2280001 | 1,452 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1.4 ppb |
| Trinity Rural WSC 3 TX2280029 | 1,428 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppb |
| Centerville WSC TX2280005 | 1,383 | 0 | 0 | 35 | 0 ppb |
| Woodlake Josserand WSC TX2280010 | 903 | 0 | 0 | 25 | 1.3 ppb |
| Nogalus Centralia WSC TX2280006 | 656 | 0 | 0 | 30 | 0 ppb |
| Port Adventure TX2280031 | 459 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1.1 ppb |
| Nigton Wakefield WSC TX2280036 | 352 | 0 | 0 | 18 | 0 ppb |
| Trinity Rural WSC 2 TX2280028 | 322 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 0 ppb |
| Bell Water TX2280034 | 99 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppb |
| Pennington WSC TX2280009 | 2,839 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Harbor Point TX2280035 | 856 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.6 ppb |
| Apple Springs WSC TX2280004 | 630 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.8 ppb |
| Deer Run and White Rock City Marina TX2280039 | 226 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Tra Trinity County Regional TX2280032 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Trinity County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 75865.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
