County · Virginia
Albemarle County, Virginia: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 21 community water systems across 15 ZIP codes in Albemarle County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 2 of the 21 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 21 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acsa Urban Area VA2003053 | 77,408 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Acsa Crozet VA2003050 | 12,415 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bedford Hills VA2003150 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Corville Farm Subdivision VA2003850 | 27 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Acsa Scottsville VA2003051 | 710 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Keswick Estates VA2003400 | 504 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Earlysville Forest VA2003255 | 488 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Peacock Hill Subdivision VA2003650 | 475 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Miller School VA2003475 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Acsa Red Hill VA2003054 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Woods Edge Subdivision VA2003900 | 110 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Langford Subdivision VA2003440 | 97 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Faith Mission Home VA2003260 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Innisfree Village VA2003342 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Little Keswick School VA2003443 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Skyline Court Apartments VA2003175 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ivy Farms VA2003355 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Crozet WTP VA2003250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| North Rivanna WTP VA2003525 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Rwsa Urban System VA2003600 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Scottsville WTP VA2003675 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Albemarle County, Virginia. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Albemarle County
15ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Afton
- Barboursville
- Charlottesville
- Crozet
- Earlysville
- Esmont
- Free Union
- Hollymead
- North Garden
- Rivanna
- University of Virginia
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 22901Charlottesville
- 22902Charlottesville
- 22903Charlottesville
- 22904University of Virginia
- 22911Hollymead
- 22923Barboursville
- 22931
- 22932Crozet
- 22936Earlysville
- 22937Esmont
- 22940Free Union
- 22943Afton
- 22946
- 22947Rivanna
- 22959North Garden
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
