Tap Water Lookup

County · Virginia

Dickenson County, Virginia: drinking water records

This overview covers 8 ZIP codes and 21 community water systems in Dickenson County. It also stands in for 5 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.

In focus8ZIP codes in this overview
Public records. Clearer context.
3
systems in EPA's PFAS survey
0
systems where PFAS was found
0
systems at or above the PFOA or PFOS limit, on the yearly-average basis EPA uses
2
systems that have reached the lead action level
6
systems with a health-based violation since 2016

System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.

Water systems with the most complete records

Water systemPeople servedPFAS survey resultsPFAS foundHealth-based violationsLead, 9 in 10 homes at or below
Clintwood, Town of VA10511004,836120014.9 ppb
Dcpsa - Big Caney VA10517373,66024001not reported
Dcpsa - Dickenson County Regional VA10517212,9780060 ppb
Dcpsa - Skeetrock VA10517251,0900025 ppb
Dcpsa - Honey Camp/Darwin VA10517267000085 ppb
Dcpsa - Osborns Gap VA10517271750016 ppb
Nassau Woods Mobile Home Park GA05100897720000 ppb
Savannah Pines Mobile Home Park GA05100516320000 ppb
Sandy Ridge - Dcpsa VA10517205920000 ppb
Dcpsa - Rt. 80 VA10517284480006 ppb
Dcpsa - Rakes Ridge VA10517294150007 ppb
Bartlick/Breaks - Dcpsa VA10511073350005 ppb
Dcpsa - Fearls Branch VA105173125512000not reported
Centennial Heights VA10510922200001.6 ppb
John Flannagan Water Authority VA105137700002 ppb
Dcpsa - Sullivan Branch VA105173688000not reported
Wolf Pen Branch - Dcpsa VA105172248000not reported
Crooked Branch - Dcpsa VA105172440000not reported
Dcpsa - Doe Branch VA105172335000not reported
Dcpsa - Monte Lane VA105173535000not reported
Dcpsa - Rush Creek VA105173225000not reported

ZIP reports in Dickenson County

No ZIP report in this county is published yet.

These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 24217, 24220, 24226, 24269, 24272.

Sources and scope

EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.

Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.

Keep exploring

Every record tells
part of the story.

Find a place. Read the measurements.
Understand the context.

Explore water records