County · Virginia
Lee County, Virginia: drinking water records
This overview covers 8 ZIP codes and 15 community water systems in Lee County. It also stands in for 3 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Woodway Water Authority VA1105900 | 3,800 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Pennington Gap, Town of VA1105500 | 1,781 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Jonesville, Town of VA1105200 | 1,693 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 ppb |
| Lcpsa- Kvs VA1105405 | 2,130 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Lcpsa-Blue Springs VA1105400 | 1,968 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Dryden Water Authority VA1105100 | 1,922 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Lee County Psa/St. Charles VA1105800 | 1,390 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Lee County Psa/Eastern Lee VA1105125 | 1,297 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Lee County Psa/Miller Chapel VA1105460 | 662 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Lee County Psa/Jasper VA1105070 | 600 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Lee County Psa/Stickleyville VA1105870 | 457 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Lee County Psa/Keokee VA1105060 | 445 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Lee County Psa/ Blackwater VA1105055 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Lee County Psa/Fleenortown VA1105210 | 160 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Lee County Psa/Big Hill VA1105450 | 188 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Lee County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 24221, 24248, 24265.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
