Tap Water Lookup

County · U.S. Virgin Islands

St. Thomas Island, U.S. Virgin Islands: drinking water records

Explore EPA records for 37 community water systems across 1 ZIP codes in St. Thomas Island, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.

In focus37Community water systems
Public records. Clearer context.

Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages

Drinking-water records

EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 1 of the 37 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.

1
systems in EPA's PFAS survey
0
systems where PFAS was found
0
systems at or above the PFOA or PFOS limit, on the yearly-average basis EPA uses
9
systems that have reached the lead action level
31
systems with a health-based violation since 2016

System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.

Water systems in this county

All 37 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.

Water systemPeople servedPFAS survey resultsPFAS foundHealth-based violationsLead, 9 in 10 homes at or below
Water and Power Authority - Stt VI000044334,000120015.7 ppbbelow the action level
Cowpet Bay Village-West VI000009430000189 ppbat or above the action level
Point Pleasant Resort VI000027127300136.5 ppbat or above the action level
Sapphire Vill.Condos (West) VI1000030225001589 ppbat or above the action level
Cowpet Bay Village-East VI00001081200015 ppbbelow the action level
Dorthea Condo VI10000721100017.3 ppbbelow the action level
Burnett Towers VI00001221000011 ppbbelow the action level
Compass Point Marina VI10000868100139.5 ppbat or above the action level
Anchorage Condos VI1000082750010 ppbbelow the action level
Plantation Manor- Poinsetta VI000023742001276 ppbat or above the action level
Cabrita Point Resort VI10001314000139.5 ppbat or above the action level
Plantation Manor- Hibiscus VI000023435001178 ppbat or above the action level
Plantation Manor- Papaya VI000023632001130 ppbat or above the action level
Bovoni Housing Project I and II VI0000029960001not reported
Uvi St.Thomas VI0000174900001not reported
Lovenlund Apartments VI1000304510001not reported
Elysian Beach Resort VI1000080197001not reported
Criminal Justice Complex VI100004496001not reported
Magens Point Condos VI100018875001not reported
Fairway Village VI100017564001not reported
Watergate West B-18 Sea Cliff Villas VI100004661001not reported
Ebenezer Garden VI1000220500003.5 ppbbelow the action level
Watergate West B-21 Sea Cliff Villas VI100004745001not reported
Clearview Apts VI1000052440000 ppbbelow the action level
Heritage Hills Condos VI100011844001not reported
Watergate West B-22 Sea Cliff Villas VI100004835001not reported
Watergate West B-24 Sea Cliff Villas VI100012134001not reported
Plantation Manor- Banana VI000023526001not reported
Magens Junction VI100035425001not reported
Patriot Manor VI100033225001not reported
Sugar Estates Senior Residence VI100035125001not reported
Water Point VI100034525001not reported
Watergate East - Ro VI100032225001not reported
St. Thomas Healthcare Management VI1000138128000not reported
Crown View Apts. Bldg a VI100034125000not reported
Crown View Apts. Bldg B VI100034225000not reported
Sunset Gardens East VI100034325000not reported

Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 8 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means

USGS · Monitoring stations

The water, more recently.

Available station readings in St. Thomas Island, U.S. Virgin Islands. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.

These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.

Recent observations load when this section comes into view.

How these readings update

We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.

Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.

Your next step

Water testing, reports & local help.

Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.

Official national directories

Water testing

Find your state’s private-well program

EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Source reviewed · Source updated

Water testing

Find a certified drinking-water laboratory

Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Source reviewed · Source updated

Public records

Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report

EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Source reviewed · Source updated

Public records

Explore USGS water observations

Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.

U.S. Geological Survey
Source reviewed

A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.

Understand water testing and laboratory reports

Resource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction

Explore your area

Local coverage in St. Thomas Island

1ZIP areas in this overview

Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.

Towns and communities

  • Charlotte Amalie West
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
  • 00802Charlotte Amalie West

These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.

Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.

Beyond this county page

Keep reading. Compare nearby.

Counties near St. Thomas Island

All U.S. Virgin Islands counties

Sources and scope

EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.

Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.

Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.

Keep exploring

Every record tells
part of the story.

Find a place. Read the measurements.
Understand the context.

Explore water records