County · Vermont
Caledonia County, Vermont: drinking water records
This overview covers 16 ZIP codes and 22 community water systems in Caledonia County. It also stands in for 2 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| St Johnsbury Water System VT0005045 | 5,000 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Lyndonville Water System VT0005040 | 4,000 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 2.7 ppb |
| Barnet Fire District #2 VT0005029 | 205 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 8 ppb |
| Karme Choling VT0005537 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Passumpsic Fire District 1 VT0005031 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1.2 ppb |
| Ryegate Fire District 2 VT0005043 | 131 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Sheffield Fire District 1 VT0005381 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 ppb |
| Wheelock Fire District 1 VT0005049 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppb |
| West Burke Housing VT0005555 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Hardwick Town Water System VT0005039 | 1,900 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.2 ppb |
| Burke Mountain Water Co VT0005503 | 1,058 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.1 ppb |
| Danville Fire District 1 VT0005037 | 500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.3 ppb |
| St Johnsbury Center F D 1 VT0005046 | 370 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6.7 ppb |
| East Hardwick Fire District 1 VT0005038 | 350 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.6 ppb |
| Sutton Water System VT0005048 | 185 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.9 ppb |
| Mcindoe Falls Fire District 3 VT0005441 | 176 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.8 ppb |
| Northeast Kingdom MHP VT0021054 | 156 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.5 ppb |
| Peacham Fire District 1 VT0005042 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.7 ppb |
| Burke Fire District 1 VT0005033 | 142 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.6 ppb |
| Lyn Haven Fire District 1 VT0005041 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| N Walpole Village District/Low NH2401020 | 625 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| N Walpole Village Dist/High NH2401030 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Caledonia County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 05046, 05873.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
