Tap Water Lookup

County · Arkansas

White County, Arkansas: drinking water records

Explore EPA records for 17 community water systems across 16 ZIP codes in White County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.

In focus17Community water systems
Public records. Clearer context.

Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages

Drinking-water records

EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 6 of the 17 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.

6
systems in EPA's PFAS survey
1
systems where PFAS was found
0
systems at or above the PFOA or PFOS limit, on the yearly-average basis EPA uses
3
systems that have reached the lead action level
5
systems with a health-based violation since 2016

System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.

Water systems in this county

All 17 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.

Water systemPeople servedPFAS survey resultsPFAS foundHealth-based violationsLead, 9 in 10 homes at or below
North White Co Rural Water Pfb AR00005835,215120089 ppbbelow the action level
Four Mile Hill Public Facilities Board AR00005864,877120019 ppbbelow the action level
Searcy Waterworks AR000059028,196120001 ppbbelow the action level
Sw White County Water Assn AR000018512,173120009 ppbbelow the action level
Beebe Waterworks AR00005928,451180101 ppbbelow the action level
Se White County Water Assoc AR00005945,018120009 ppbbelow the action level
Pangburn Waterworks AR00005802,93600431 ppbat or above the action level
Independence Jackson Regional AR00007742,9220015 ppbbelow the action level
Mc Rae Waterworks AR00005898700033 ppbbelow the action level
Judsonia Waterworks AR00005822,9560002 ppbbelow the action level
Bald Knob Waterworks AR00005842,9110001 ppbbelow the action level
Bald Knob North Water Assoc AR00006892,6240001 ppbbelow the action level
Bradford Waterworks AR00005879860002 ppbbelow the action level
Russell Waterworks AR00005914610001 ppbbelow the action level
Kensett Waterworks AR00005881,624000not reported
Lonoke White Public Water Authority AR00010760000not reported
N E White County Public Facilities Board AR00010690000not reported

Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. One system in this table is at or above it. What an action level means

USGS · Monitoring stations

The water, more recently.

Available station readings in White County, Arkansas. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.

These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.

Recent observations load when this section comes into view.

How these readings update

We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.

Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.

Your next step

Water testing, reports & local help.

Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.

Official national directories

Water testing

Find your state’s private-well program

EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Source reviewed · Source updated

Water testing

Find a certified drinking-water laboratory

Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Source reviewed · Source updated

Public records

Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report

EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Source reviewed · Source updated

Public records

Explore USGS water observations

Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.

U.S. Geological Survey
Source reviewed

A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.

Understand water testing and laboratory reports

Resource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction

Explore your area

Local coverage in White County

16ZIP areas in this overview

Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.

Towns and communities

  • Bald Knob
  • Beebe
  • El Paso
  • Floyd
  • Garner
  • Griffithville
  • Higginson
  • Judsonia
  • Kensett
  • Letona
  • McRae
  • Pangburn
  • Rose Bud
  • Russell
  • Searcy
  • West Point
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
  • 72010Bald Knob
  • 72012Beebe
  • 72045El Paso
  • 72052Garner
  • 72060Griffithville
  • 72068Higginson
  • 72081Judsonia
  • 72082Kensett
  • 72085Letona
  • 72102McRae
  • 72121Pangburn
  • 72136Floyd
  • 72137Rose Bud
  • 72139Russell
  • 72143Searcy
  • 72178West Point

These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.

Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.

Beyond this county page

Keep reading. Compare nearby.

Counties near White County

All Arkansas counties

Sources and scope

EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.

Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.

Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.

Keep exploring

Every record tells
part of the story.

Find a place. Read the measurements.
Understand the context.

Explore water records