County · Colorado
El Paso County, Colorado: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 75 community water systems across 41 ZIP codes in El Paso County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 17 of the 75 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 75 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Widefield WSD CO0121900 | 27,640 | 720 | 8 | 1 | 1.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Us Air Force Academy CO0121845 | 16,876 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 0.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Manitou Springs City of CO0121450 | 6,938 | 120 | 0 | 2 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Stratmoor Hills WSD CO0121800 | 6,500 | 120 | 4 | 1 | 5.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Donala WSD CO0121175 | 6,421 | 240 | 0 | 5 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Monument Town of CO0121475 | 5,740 | 360 | 0 | 9 | 0.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Colorado Springs Utilities CO0121150 | 464,111 | 720 | 0 | 0 | 5.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Us Department of the Army Fort Carson CO0221445 | 48,000 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 10.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cherokee Md CO0121125 | 29,610 | 180 | 4 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fountain City of CO0121275 | 25,130 | 420 | 3 | 0 | 4.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Security Water District CO0121775 | 20,000 | 300 | 3 | 0 | 1.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Woodmoor WSD CO0121950 | 18,031 | 420 | 1 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Woodmen Hills Md CO0121930 | 13,888 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Meridian Service Md CO0121455 | 12,760 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Triview Md CO0121840 | 5,737 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paint Brush Hills CO0221690 | 4,994 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Colorado Centre Md CO0121140 | 3,675 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Park Forest CO0121600 | 930 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Garden Valley CO0121325 | 900 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Calhan Town of CO0121075 | 780 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Forest View Acres WD CO0121250 | 772 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| El Morro Mobile Estates CO0121246 | 504 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cheyenne Mountain Estates MHP CO0121176 | 472 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Palmer Lake Mobile Home Ranch CO0121550 | 268 | 0 | 0 | 12 | 2.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sleepy Valley Community MHP CO0121717 | 260 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Rock Creek Mesa CO0121725 | 225 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Red Rock Valley WD CO0121700 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 16 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Turkey Canon Ranch WD CO0121841 | 138 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Arrowhead MHP CO0121050 | 135 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ramah Town of CO0121675 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pioneer Lookout WD CO0121625 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Chancellors MHC CO0121174 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Grandview MHP CO0121350 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Big Pines Campground CO0221060 | 72 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Elephant Rock MHP CO0121200 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 18 | 0.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mountain Shadows MHP CO0121519 | 56 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lazy Days Mhv CO0121425 | 51 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Palmer Lake Town of CO0121575 | 2,686 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Falcon Area Water and Wastewater CO0121724 | 1,926 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Walden WSD CO0121850 | 1,500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wigwam Mutual Wc CO0121470 | 1,300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Canterbury Park CO0121167 | 1,240 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| The Springs MHP CO0121718 | 1,229 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Falcon Highlands Md CO0121247 | 1,050 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Forest Lakes Md CO0121360 | 1,049 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Quail Hill Mobile Home Park CO0121633 | 878 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sage Wua CO0121745 | 800 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Academy WSD CO0121025 | 750 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lamplighter Rhp CO0121488 | 643 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Canyon Ridge CO0121168 | 625 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Crestline Manor CO0121188 | 505 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bobcat Meadows Md CO0121060 | 470 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Holiday Village Mobile Home Community CO0121352 | 360 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Falcon Heights Poa CO0121240 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Emerald Acres Mobile Home Park CO0121251 | 280 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ellicott Utilities Company LLC CO0121245 | 272 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Shangrila MHP CO0121710 | 260 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Grand View MHP CO0121345 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Monument Meadow Village MHP CO0121518 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Prairie Estates CO0121650 | 220 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sunset Hills Mobile Park CO0121727 | 157 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| 4 Way Ranch Md 2 CO0121111 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Security MHP CO0121750 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Shadow Mountain Mobile Home Park CO0121709 | 132 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Crest Mobile Estates MHP CO0121190 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Keeton Ranch Water CO0121415 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Peaks Shadow LLC CO0121220 | 67 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Camelot Property Owners Assoc CO0121080 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Peyton Pines CO0121610 | 56 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Overlook Mutual Wc CO0121525 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Silver Bonnett Park CO0121410 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Saddlehorn Ranch Md CO0121703 | 39 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sanctuary of Peace Poa CO0121702 | 20 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mid Colorado Investment CO0121465 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fountain Valley Authority CO0121300 | 13 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in El Paso County, Colorado. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in El Paso County
41ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Air Force Academy
- Black Forest
- Cascade-Chipita Park
- Cimarron Hills
- Colorado Springs
- Ellicott
- Fort Carson
- Fountain
- Manitou Springs
- Monument
- Palmer Lake
- Security-Widefield
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 80132Monument
- 80133Palmer Lake
- 80808Ellicott
- 80809Cascade-Chipita Park
- 80817Fountain
- 80819Cascade-Chipita Park
- 80829Manitou Springs
- 80831Colorado Springs
- 80840Air Force Academy
- 80864
- 80902Fort Carson
- 80903Colorado Springs
- 80904Colorado Springs
- 80905Colorado Springs
- 80906Colorado Springs
- 80907Colorado Springs
- 80908Black Forest
- 80909Colorado Springs
- 80910Colorado Springs
- 80911Security-Widefield
- 80913Fort Carson
- 80914Colorado Springs
- 80915Cimarron Hills
- 80916Colorado Springs
- 80917Colorado Springs
- 80918Colorado Springs
- 80919Colorado Springs
- 80920Colorado Springs
- 80921Colorado Springs
- 80922Colorado Springs
- 80923Colorado Springs
- 80924Colorado Springs
- 80925Colorado Springs
- 80926Colorado Springs
- 80927Colorado Springs
- 80928Fountain
- 80929Colorado Springs
- 80930
- 80938Colorado Springs
- 80939Colorado Springs
- 80951Colorado Springs
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
