County · Colorado
Weld County, Colorado: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 59 community water systems across 35 ZIP codes in Weld County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 15 of the 59 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 59 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Johnstown Town of CO0162418 | 27,295 | 120 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ft Lupton City of CO0162291 | 12,099 | 120 | 0 | 14 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Eaton Town of CO0162233 | 7,328 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dacono City of CO0162200 | 6,900 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hudson Town of CO0162359 | 3,350 | 120 | 0 | 2 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Greeley City of CO0162321 | 132,310 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Firestone Town of CO0162476 | 27,798 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 3.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Windsor Town of CO0162843 | 23,500 | 360 | 0 | 0 | 5.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Evans City of CO0162260 | 19,369 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Frederick Town of CO0162288 | 17,173 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 2.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| North Weld County WD CO0162553 | 15,890 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 3.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Severance Town of CO0162707 | 11,733 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Milliken Town of CO0162511 | 9,200 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Central Weld Cnty WD CO0162122 | 7,662 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lochbuie Town of CO0162486 | 6,518 | 60 | 4 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Keenesburg Town of CO0162438 | 4,650 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Friendly Village of Greeley MHP CO0162275 | 660 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Prairie Greens MHP CO0162621 | 654 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Terrace Park MHP CO0162738 | 297 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| New Vision MHP CO0162710 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Greeley RV Park CO0162302 | 164 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Meadow Village Mobile Home Park CO0162505 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pine Lake Village CO0162612 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ault Town of CO0162125 | 4,220 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Platteville Town of CO0162615 | 2,900 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kersey WD CO0162439 | 2,101 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| La Salle Town of CO0162466 | 2,010 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aristocrat Ranchette Water Project CO0162121 | 1,715 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Gilcrest Town of CO0162310 | 1,150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pierce Town of CO0162610 | 1,094 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Stoneybrook MHP CO0162725 | 1,073 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cave Creek CO0162167 | 1,025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Longview MHP CO0107384 | 1,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Villa West CO0162809 | 833 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| River Valley MHC CO0162677 | 803 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Nunn Town of CO0162559 | 499 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Eagle Crest MHP CO0162234 | 441 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Countryside of Greeley CO0162185 | 435 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Stoneybrook Pointe CO0162726 | 355 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wattenberg Improvement Assoc CO0162833 | 350 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Woodlands East CO0162852 | 350 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Briggsdale Wc CO0162155 | 303 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Estates Mobile Home Park CO0162187 | 297 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Copper Key Village MHP CO0162186 | 260 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Greeley Mobile Manor CO0162326 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Green Acres Mobile Home Park CO0162327 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Serenity Ridge Vault Connection CO0135704 | 157 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Grover Town of CO0162322 | 154 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Shire Mobile Home Park CO0162709 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Paradise Village Coop Mobile Home Park CO0162601 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bella Vista CO0162138 | 131 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Highland Mobile Home Park CO0162343 | 107 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Buffalo Ridge Estates CO0162159 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| New Raymer Town of CO0162666 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fox Hill Water Association INC CO0162285 | 44 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Erie Meadows CO0162257 | 41 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mcdonald Farms Enterprises INC CO0207500 | 772 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Stewarts Mobile Home Park CO0162723 | 156 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| St Vrain Water Authority CO0162724 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Weld County, Colorado. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Weld County
35ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Ault
- Briggsdale
- Dacono
- Eaton
- Erie
- Evans
- Firestone
- Fort Lupton
- Frederick
- Gilcrest
- Greeley
- Grover
- Hudson
- Johnstown
- Keenesburg
- Kersey
- Mead
- Milliken
- Nunn
- Orchard
- Pierce
- Platteville
- Raymer (New Raymer)
- Severance
- Windsor
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 80504Firestone
- 80514Dacono
- 80516Erie
- 80520Firestone
- 80530Frederick
- 80534Johnstown
- 80542Mead
- 80543Milliken
- 80546Severance
- 80550Windsor
- 80610Ault
- 80611Briggsdale
- 80612
- 80615Eaton
- 80620Evans
- 80621Fort Lupton
- 80622
- 80623Gilcrest
- 80624
- 80631Greeley
- 80634Greeley
- 80642Hudson
- 80643Keenesburg
- 80644Kersey
- 80645Evans
- 80646
- 80648Nunn
- 80649Orchard
- 80650Pierce
- 80651Platteville
- 80652
- 80729Grover
- 80732
- 80742Raymer (New Raymer)
- 80754
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
