County · Iowa
Linn County, Iowa: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 40 community water systems across 22 ZIP codes in Linn County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 4 of the 40 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 40 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cedar Rapids Water Department IA5715093 | 142,364 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 1.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Marion Municipal Water Dept IA5751035 | 41,623 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 8.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hiawatha Water Dept IA5735045 | 7,183 | 300 | 3 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mount Vernon Water Supply IA5758021 | 4,527 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Vern Acres (Oliphant Addition) IA5784303 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Glenn Oaks Addition IA5784313 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Chestnut Ridge IA5784312 | 33 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fairfax Water Supply IA5731032 | 2,828 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Center Point Water Supply IA5718006 | 2,579 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ely Water Supply IA5728018 | 2,328 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lisbon Water Supply IA5748086 | 2,233 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Palo Water Supply IA5765101 | 1,407 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Central City Water Supply IA5720010 | 1,264 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Springville Water Supply IA5782087 | 1,164 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Eagle Ridge IA5751602 | 1,005 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Marion Village IA5751601 | 850 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Coggon Water Department IA5722053 | 701 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Walker Water Works IA5792059 | 688 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Alburnett Water Supply IA5704012 | 675 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cedar Terrace MHC IA5700600 | 600 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Glenbrook Cove Area IA5751040 | 233 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Manor Estates IA5784307 | 228 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Gaddis Estates HOA IA5731302 | 220 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Prairieburg Muni. Water Supply IA5772054 | 160 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oak Valley IA5784311 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Deer Ridge Homeowners Water Assc. IA5765303 | 94 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Twin Knolls Fourth/Fifth Addition IA5784326 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Carlton Mobile Home Court IA5700601 | 85 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| West Post Estates Addition IA5731301 | 85 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Big Creek Bluffs IA5784309 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bertram Water Supply IA5710001 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Brittany Estates Homeowners Association IA5715301 | 72 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Midway Water and Lighting IA5784302 | 72 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Blairs Ferry Manor IA5784316 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 12 ppbbelow the action level |
| Meadow Knolls Addition IA5751301 | 53 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Crestwood Acres IA5784314 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Four Oaks Family and Childrens Services IA5715802 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Windy Ridge Well Association IA5748300 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Yes Five Seasons Cedar LLC IA5715602 | 994 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Kurth Addition IA5784319 | 33 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Linn County, Iowa. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Linn County
22ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Alburnett
- Cedar Rapids
- Center Point
- Central City
- Coggon
- Ely
- Fairfax
- Hiawatha
- Marion
- Mount Vernon
- Palo
- Prairieburg
- Robins
- Springville
- Walker
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 52202Alburnett
- 52213Center Point
- 52214Central City
- 52218Coggon
- 52219Prairieburg
- 52227Ely
- 52228Fairfax
- 52233Hiawatha
- 52302Marion
- 52314Mount Vernon
- 52324Palo
- 52328Robins
- 52336Springville
- 52341Hiawatha
- 52344
- 52352Walker
- 52401Cedar Rapids
- 52402Cedar Rapids
- 52403Cedar Rapids
- 52404Cedar Rapids
- 52405Cedar Rapids
- 52411Cedar Rapids
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
