County · Illinois
Henry County, Illinois: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 41 community water systems across 16 ZIP codes in Henry County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 2 of the 41 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 41 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kewanee IL0730650 | 12,509 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 3.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Geneseo IL0730500 | 6,539 | 60 | 1 | 0 | 1.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Orion IL0730700 | 1,754 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 5.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Atkinson IL0730200 | 955 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Geneseo Hills Subdivision IL0735600 | 500 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Rustic Acres Water Association IL0735500 | 260 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hazelwood Heights Subdivision IL0735220 | 235 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Timber Brook Estates IL0735450 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ophiem PWS IL0735150 | 110 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lynwood 3rd Addition IL0735280 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 15 | 0.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Geneseo Hickory Hills HOA IL0730080 | 83 | 0 | 0 | 12 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Blackhawk College East Campus IL0730130 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Colona West IL0730550 | 2,640 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Colona East IL0730400 | 2,501 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Galva IL0730450 | 2,449 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cambridge IL0730300 | 2,086 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Annawan IL0730150 | 843 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Woodhull IL0730750 | 771 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Alpha IL0730050 | 626 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Andover IL0730100 | 565 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Buysse Subdivision IL0735000 | 380 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sunny Hill Estates Subdivision IL0735300 | 375 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Colona Park LLC - Formerly Kershaw MHP IL0735345 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Estates Subdivision IL0735050 | 188 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hazelwood 4th Addition IL0735350 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bishop Hill IL0730250 | 113 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hillcrest Home IL0735329 | 103 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lynn Water Association, INC IL0735100 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 25 ppbat or above the action level |
| North Hazelwood Sbdv IL0735850 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oak View Estates IL0730120 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wolf Ridge Well Corporation IL0735120 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Timber Ridge Sbdv IL0735470 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 11 ppbbelow the action level |
| Osco Mutual Water Supply Company, INC. IL0735200 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lake Lynwood Water System IL0735330 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hazelwood West Subdivision IL0735250 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Club Estates Subdivision IL0735700 | 63 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oakwood West Subdivision IL0730070 | 57 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Windcrest Subdivision IL0730040 | 49 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Willow Haven MHP IL0730410 | 270 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Kewanee Lsrc IL0730660 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Nancys MHP IL0735385 | 77 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 2 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Henry County, Illinois. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Henry County
16ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Alpha
- Andover
- Annawan
- Atkinson
- Bishop Hill
- Cambridge
- Colona
- Galva
- Geneseo
- Hooppole
- Kewanee
- Ophiem
- Orion
- Osco
- Woodhull
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 61233Andover
- 61234Annawan
- 61235Atkinson
- 61238Cambridge
- 61241Colona
- 61254Geneseo
- 61258Hooppole
- 61262Ophiem
- 61273Orion
- 61274Osco
- 61413Alpha
- 61419Bishop Hill
- 61434Galva
- 61443Kewanee
- 61468Ophiem
- 61490Woodhull
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
