County · Michigan
Kent County, Michigan: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 44 community water systems across 27 ZIP codes in Kent County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 14 of the 44 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 44 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plainfield Township MI0005370 | 42,271 | 120 | 2 | 2 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ada Township MI0000012 | 7,584 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cedar Springs MI0001260 | 3,520 | 180 | 0 | 1 | 1.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Grand Rapids MI0002790 | 306,901 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 7.0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wyoming MI0007220 | 72,125 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Byron-Gaines Utility Authority MI0001023 | 37,464 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kentwood MI0003620 | 36,072 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 3.0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Grandville MI0002820 | 15,948 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| East Grand Rapids MI0001960 | 11,637 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 10.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Rockford MI0005730 | 7,160 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Caledonia Township MI0001039 | 4,573 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lowell MI0003950 | 4,150 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sparta MI0006200 | 4,140 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 2.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lake Bella Vista MI0003695 | 3,584 | 180 | 1 | 0 | 4.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lincoln Pines MI0040586 | 390 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Alto Meadows MI0040681 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1.0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kent City Mobile Home Park MI0040264 | 185 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lakeside Mobile Home Community MI0040292 | 168 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kent Ridge Apartments MI0003615 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 36.1 ppbat or above the action level |
| La-E-Ma Mobile Home Park MI0040277 | 72 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lowell Township MI0003955 | 1,958 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oaks of Rockford MI0040678 | 860 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Key Heights Mobile Village MI0040276 | 715 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Glenwood Estates MI0040566 | 585 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Algoma Estates MI0040259 | 580 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Cedarfield Mobile Home Park MI0040619 | 480 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Riverview Mobile Village MI0040288 | 392 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Leisure Village MI0040279 | 365 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sand Lake MI0005907 | 360 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| White Creek Country Estates MI0040294 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Grand Valley Estates MI0002809 | 288 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Parkwood Green MI0040284 | 270 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Corewellhealth Gr Kalamazoo MI0070017 | 165 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Caledonia Estates MI0001037 | 160 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Saddle Ridge Condo Assoc. MI0005849 | 156 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Green Acres Mobile Home Park MI0040273 | 135 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Apple Grove Estates MI0040664 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Whispering Pines MI0040576 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Summerset Meadows MI0006448 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Gregg Apartments MI0002845 | 64 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Wellers Trailer Park MI0040293 | 52 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Silver Lake Water Authority, INC. MI0006071 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Tillicum Farms MI0006624 | 216 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Oakfield Mobile Home Park MI0040266 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 2 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Kent County, Michigan. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Kent County
27ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Byron Center
- Caledonia
- Cedar Springs
- Comstock Park
- Forest Hills
- Grand Rapids
- Grandville
- Kent City
- Kentwood
- Lowell
- Northview
- Rockford
- Sand Lake
- Sparta
- Walker
- Wyoming
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 49301Forest Hills
- 49302
- 49306
- 49315Byron Center
- 49316Caledonia
- 49319Cedar Springs
- 49321Comstock Park
- 49326
- 49330Kent City
- 49331Lowell
- 49341Rockford
- 49343Sand Lake
- 49345Sparta
- 49418Grandville
- 49503Grand Rapids
- 49504Grand Rapids
- 49505Grand Rapids
- 49506Grand Rapids
- 49507Grand Rapids
- 49508Kentwood
- 49509Wyoming
- 49512Kentwood
- 49519Wyoming
- 49525Northview
- 49544Walker
- 49546Forest Hills
- 49548Wyoming
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
