County · Michigan
Lapeer County, Michigan: drinking water records
This overview covers 13 ZIP codes and 16 community water systems in Lapeer County. It also stands in for 9 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lapeer, City of MI0003780 | 9,023 | 120 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppb |
| Imlay City, City of MI0003340 | 3,579 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 5 ppb |
| North Branch, Village of MI0004770 | 1,021 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Ideal Villa Manufactured Home Community MI0040299 | 266 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 10 ppb |
| Almont, Village of MI0000150 | 2,674 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Dryden, Village of MI0001870 | 1,034 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Columbiaville, Village of MI0001570 | 787 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Metamora, Village of MI0004312 | 565 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8 ppb |
| Clifford, Village of MI0001460 | 324 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Lakeside Manor Mobile Home Park IN5244002 | 215 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Sandhill Estates MI0040592 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Neighbors of Pioneer Crossings, LLC IN5244011 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Pine River Ridge MI0040672 | 425 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Deerfield Pines Mobile Home Park MI0040644 | 308 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Pine Lakes Manufactured Homes MI0040670 | 230 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Wedgewood Golfside Condo Assoc MI0006971 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Lapeer County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 48003, 48421, 48428, 48435, 48440, 48455, 48464, 48727, 48760.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
