County · Michigan
St. Clair County, Michigan: drinking water records
This overview covers 21 ZIP codes and 20 community water systems in St. Clair County. It also stands in for 8 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| St. Clair, City of MI0006270 | 5,464 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 2 ppb |
| Marine City MI0004090 | 4,652 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 2.3 ppb |
| Port Huron, City of MI0005480 | 28,983 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 5.1 ppb |
| Port Huron Township MI0005490 | 10,654 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1.4 ppb |
| Marysville, City of MI0004160 | 9,959 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppb |
| Clay Township MI0001450 | 9,866 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 3.4 ppb |
| Ira Township MI0003390 | 6,510 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| St. Clair Water and Sewer Authority MI0006284 | 5,847 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 8 ppb |
| Fort Gratiot Township MI0002385 | 5,250 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1.8 ppb |
| Kimball Township MI0003628 | 5,170 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Algonac, City of MI0000110 | 4,110 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1.6 ppb |
| Clyde Township MI0001493 | 2,400 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| St. Clair Township MI0006282 | 3,270 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Cottrellville Township MI0001650 | 3,200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Burtchville Township MI0001008 | 2,900 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Yale, City of MI0007230 | 1,900 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Sunrise MHP MI0040466 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Dunrentin Heights Subdivision MI0001905 | 81 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppb |
| Capac, Village of MI0001110 | 1,775 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Memphis, City of MI0004230 | 1,084 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in St. Clair County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 48002, 48006, 48014, 48022, 48027, 48032, 48041, 48063.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
