Tap Water Lookup

County · North Carolina

Guilford County, North Carolina: drinking water records

Explore EPA records for 92 community water systems across 26 ZIP codes in Guilford County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.

In focus92Community water systems
Public records. Clearer context.

Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages

Drinking-water records

EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 5 of the 92 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.

5
systems in EPA's PFAS survey
4
systems where PFAS was found
4
systems at or above the PFOA or PFOS limit, on the yearly-average basis EPA uses
14
systems that have reached the lead action level
17
systems with a health-based violation since 2016

System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.

Water systems in this county

All 92 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.

Water systemPeople servedPFAS survey resultsPFAS foundHealth-based violationsLead, 9 in 10 homes at or below
High Point, City of NC0241020118,662120610 ppbbelow the action level
Stokesdale, Town of NC02410352,252120010 ppbbelow the action level
Greensboro, City of NC0241010319,588240900 ppbbelow the action level
Gibsonville, Town of NC02410258,920120200 ppbbelow the action level
Jamestown, Town of NC02410306,543360800 ppbbelow the action level
Quarterstone Farm/Country Xing NC02411966830010 ppbbelow the action level
Rock Creek Mh Village No 2 NC02412163050010 ppbbelow the action level
Rock Creek Mh Village NC02411392750010 ppbbelow the action level
Quail`s Nest/Cedar Chase S/D NC30410482180010 ppbbelow the action level
Monroe`s MHP NC02411261870010 ppbbelow the action level
Oak Ridge Military Academy NC02415391500010 ppbbelow the action level
Honeycutt Reserve NC30411301320020 ppbbelow the action level
Cedar Park MHP NC02411051120010 ppbbelow the action level
Meadows at Quarterstone S/D NC02412421120015.5 ppbbelow the action level
Meadowview MHP NC0241125920010 ppbbelow the action level
Magnolia Woods NC0241124720010 ppbbelow the action level
Autumn Ridge S/D NC3041109560010 ppbbelow the action level
Oak Lane MHP NC0241113560010 ppbbelow the action level
Village Woods Development NC3041075510010 ppbbelow the action level
Cedar Oaks South S/D NC3041128450010 ppbbelow the action level
Autumn Forest MHP NC024110368600012 ppbbelow the action level
Ridgewood S/D NC02412106680003.5 ppbbelow the action level
Arbor Run/Charles Place S/D NC30410395760002.7 ppbbelow the action level
Wilson Farms/Auburndale NC02412204650000 ppbbelow the action level
River Oaks S/D NC02412034090001.5 ppbbelow the action level
Henson Forest S/D NC30410333600000 ppbbelow the action level
Crown MHP NC02411123530000 ppbbelow the action level
Lennox Woods S/D NC30410203460001.7 ppbbelow the action level
Ridgecrest/Bakersfield S/D NC30410663430000 ppbbelow the action level
Triple Lakes S/D NC30410233150000 ppbbelow the action level
Wellington Sd NC30410673150002.2 ppbbelow the action level
Huntington Woods MHP NC024111130000013 ppbbelow the action level
The Estates of Oak Ridge Lake NC02412403000000 ppbbelow the action level
The Vineyards at Summerfield Sd NC30410212990001.4 ppbbelow the action level
Weatherstone S/D NC02412062690000 ppbbelow the action level
Springdale S/D NC30410112670000 ppbbelow the action level
Clapp`s Nursing Ctr-Appomattox NC30410502650000 ppbbelow the action level
Huntcliff S/D NC02412172620001.7 ppbbelow the action level
Staffordshire Estates NC02411942540000 ppbbelow the action level
Henson Farms S/D NC02412342510000 ppbbelow the action level
Twelve Oaks S/D NC02412112340001.5 ppbbelow the action level
Monticello Estates NC02411542010000 ppbbelow the action level
Sterlingshire S/D NC30410622010002 ppbbelow the action level
Circle M MHP NC02411061950000 ppbbelow the action level
Pepper Ridge S/D NC30410511850000 ppbbelow the action level
Ashcroft Park NC30411031750000 ppbbelow the action level
Weatherstone @ Olde Forest S/D NC30410221700000 ppbbelow the action level
Meadow Ridge S/D NC02412071630004.2 ppbbelow the action level
Pheasant Ridge S/D NC30410721520000 ppbbelow the action level
Holiday Hills Wtr System NC02411171350001.8 ppbbelow the action level
Smoke Ridge Estates NC02411971350000 ppbbelow the action level
Armfield S/D Phase Ia NC30410541320001.9 ppbbelow the action level
Sterlingshire East NC30410971320000 ppbbelow the action level
Shiloh Subdivision NC30411041310000 ppbbelow the action level
Ballard Farms S/D NC30410341250000 ppbbelow the action level
New Chartwell S/D NC30410121250001.5 ppbbelow the action level
Knight`s Landing S/D NC304110111700015.5 ppbat or above the action level
Beacon Hill S/D NC30410861160000 ppbbelow the action level
Willard Oaks S/D NC02412251120008 ppbbelow the action level
Dorsett Downs S/D NC02412001070000 ppbbelow the action level
Merriman Estates/Billet Place NC02412271070000 ppbbelow the action level
Linville Oaks S/D NC30410431040001.7 ppbbelow the action level
Sterling Ridge S/D NC02412091040000 ppbbelow the action level
Riverside at Oak Ridge I S/D NC3041081990000 ppbbelow the action level
Town of Whitsett NC3041089890000 ppbbelow the action level
Armfield S/D Phase Ib NC3041055860000 ppbbelow the action level
Crutchfield Farms S/D NC3041042840003 ppbbelow the action level
Bon Aire Acres NC0241193810000 ppbbelow the action level
Hartman Farms S/D NC3041069810000 ppbbelow the action level
Ferguson Creek Village S/D NC3041083790000 ppbbelow the action level
Foxbury Meadows S/D NC0241238790000 ppbbelow the action level
Laurel Acres NC0241198790000 ppbbelow the action level
Nantucket Village NC3041061780000 ppbbelow the action level
Pearman Estates NC3041058760000 ppbbelow the action level
Thatcher Woods NC3041113720006 ppbbelow the action level
Kendale Woods Estates NC0241201710000 ppbbelow the action level
Providence North S/D NC3041009710002.6 ppbbelow the action level
Quail Meadows Sd NC0241136680000 ppbbelow the action level
Alamance MHP LLC NC0241150660002.6 ppbbelow the action level
Sanfords Creek Subdivision NC3041063660000 ppbbelow the action level
Foxbury S/D NC0241208630000 ppbbelow the action level
Kensington Place S/D NC3041085610000 ppbbelow the action level
Spencer`s Grove S/D NC3041015590000 ppbbelow the action level
Hunting Ridge S/D NC3041010580000 ppbbelow the action level
Carriage Way S/D NC3041045510000 ppbbelow the action level
O`henry MHP NC0241128510000 ppbbelow the action level
Rachel`s Landing NC3041060510000 ppbbelow the action level
The Farms at Summerfield NC0241237510004.5 ppbbelow the action level
Walker Estates NC0241144480008 ppbbelow the action level
Ward`s MHP NC0241145410000 ppbbelow the action level
Carriage Cove S/D NC304111151000not reported
Countryside S/D NC024119138000not reported

Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. One system in this table is at or above it. What an action level means

USGS · Monitoring stations

The water, more recently.

Available station readings in Guilford County, North Carolina. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.

These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.

Recent observations load when this section comes into view.

How these readings update

We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.

Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.

Your next step

Water testing, reports & local help.

Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.

Official national directories

Water testing

Find your state’s private-well program

EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Source reviewed · Source updated

Water testing

Find a certified drinking-water laboratory

Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Source reviewed · Source updated

Public records

Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report

EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Source reviewed · Source updated

Public records

Explore USGS water observations

Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.

U.S. Geological Survey
Source reviewed

A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.

Understand water testing and laboratory reports

Resource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction

Explore your area

Local coverage in Guilford County

26ZIP areas in this overview

Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.

Towns and communities

  • Gibsonville
  • Greensboro
  • High Point
  • McLeansville
  • Oak Ridge
  • Pleasant Garden
  • Sedalia
  • Summerfield
  • Whitsett
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
  • 27214Greensboro
  • 27235High Point
  • 27249Gibsonville
  • 27260High Point
  • 27262High Point
  • 27265High Point
  • 27268High Point
  • 27282High Point
  • 27283
  • 27301McLeansville
  • 27310Oak Ridge
  • 27313Pleasant Garden
  • 27342Sedalia
  • 27358Summerfield
  • 27377Whitsett
  • 27401Greensboro
  • 27403Greensboro
  • 27405Greensboro
  • 27406Greensboro
  • 27407Greensboro
  • 27408Greensboro
  • 27409Greensboro
  • 27410Greensboro
  • 27411Greensboro
  • 27412Greensboro
  • 27455Greensboro

These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.

Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.

Beyond this county page

Keep reading. Compare nearby.

Counties near Guilford County

All North Carolina counties

Sources and scope

EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.

Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.

Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.

Keep exploring

Every record tells
part of the story.

Find a place. Read the measurements.
Understand the context.

Explore water records