County · North Carolina
Martin County, North Carolina: drinking water records
This overview covers 8 ZIP codes and 10 community water systems in Martin County. It also stands in for 2 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Williamston, Town of NC0459010 | 7,650 | 360 | 1 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Martin Co Water & Sewer Dist 2 NC6059009 | 2,746 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Martin Co Water & Sewer Dist I NC6059003 | 2,245 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Robersonville, Town of NC0459015 | 1,700 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Jamesville, Town of NC0459030 | 440 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6.5 ppb |
| Everetts, Town of NC0459114 | 419 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Hamilton, Town of NC0459025 | 408 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Parmele, Town of NC0459113 | 262 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Martin Co Regional Wasa NC6059015 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Martin Co. Regional Wasa Authority Well NC6059018 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Martin County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 27825, 27861.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
