County · New Hampshire
Coos County, New Hampshire: drinking water records
This overview covers 14 ZIP codes and 18 community water systems in Coos County. It also stands in for 5 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Berlin Water Works NH0231010 | 9,575 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Groveton Water Sys NH1781010 | 2,650 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 30 ppb |
| Lancaster Water Dept NH1291010 | 2,500 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Whitefield Water NH2501010 | 1,640 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Colebrook Water Works NH0481010 | 1,300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 31 ppb |
| Carroll Water Works NH0381010 | 875 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 29 ppb |
| W Stewartstown Water Pct NH2191020 | 428 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 28 ppb |
| North Stratford Water Dept NH2221010 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 48 ppb |
| Lost Nation Water NH1781030 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 168 ppb |
| Pleasant Valley Park Estates NH2223010 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 141 ppb |
| Gorham Hill Spring NH0921020 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 30 ppb |
| Northern View Apartments NH2192020 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Gorham Water and Sewer Dept NH0921010 | 2,630 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Pittsburg Water Dept NH1901010 | 233 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Errol Water Works/West NH0781010 | 183 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Mountain View Park Estates NH0493020 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Deer Estates NH1553010 | 53 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| North Stratford MHP NH2223020 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Coos County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 03581, 03583, 03588, 03592, 03593.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
