County · New Hampshire
Sullivan County, New Hampshire: drinking water records
This overview covers 15 ZIP codes and 16 community water systems in Sullivan County. It also stands in for 6 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claremont Water Dept NH0461010 | 9,000 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 2 ppb |
| Newport Water Works NH1741010 | 5,000 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 14 ppb |
| Village Dist of Eastman NH0951010 | 3,400 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppb |
| Sunapee Water Works NH2271010 | 1,680 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 16 ppb |
| Gray Ledges NH0952020 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 106 ppb |
| Charlestown Water Works NH0411010 | 2,850 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19 ppb |
| Meriden Village Water Dist NH1921020 | 750 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 28 ppb |
| Georges Mills Water Works NH2271020 | 500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 24 ppb |
| Village Green MHP ME0002580 | 105 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Meadow Brook at Sunapee NH2272020 | 56 | 0 | 0 | 5 | not reported |
| Connecticut River MHP NH0413020 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16 ppb |
| Sullivan County Complex NH2384010 | 625 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Plainfield Water Dept NH1921010 | 284 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Windy Acres NH0413030 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Meadowview Apts NH0412010 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Cary and Allen St Dev NH1742010 | 43 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Sullivan County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 03280, 03601, 03605, 03607, 03745, 03752.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
