County · New Hampshire
Merrimack County, New Hampshire: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 63 community water systems across 28 ZIP codes in Merrimack County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 6 of the 63 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 63 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Concord Water Dept NH0501010 | 44,215 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Franklin Water Works NH0851010 | 7,200 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pembroke Water Works NH1861010 | 5,200 | 240 | 2 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Central Hooksett Water Pct NH1181010 | 4,650 | 120 | 2 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Penacook Boscawen Water Pct NH0251010 | 3,800 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| New London Springfield Water NH1721010 | 3,250 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 30 ppbat or above the action level |
| Contoocook Village Pct NH1191010 | 1,600 | 0 | 0 | 24 | 37 ppbat or above the action level |
| Andover Village Dist NH0081010 | 650 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 56 ppbat or above the action level |
| Epsom Healthcare Ctr NH0774010 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 27 ppbat or above the action level |
| Abenaki Water/White Rock Water NH0262020 | 238 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 160 ppbat or above the action level |
| Hopkinton Village Pct NH1191020 | 215 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 280 ppbat or above the action level |
| Liberty Ridge MHP NH1123020 | 91 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 23 ppbat or above the action level |
| Elm Brook Village NH1193020 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 21 ppbat or above the action level |
| Soda Brook NH1763010 | 64 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 53 ppbat or above the action level |
| Robinsons Mhp/Upper NH0453020 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Cogswell Springs Water Works NH1121010 | 3,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Tilton Northfield Water Dist NH2351010 | 2,500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 36 ppbat or above the action level |
| Pittsfield Aqueduct NH1911010 | 1,625 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 70 ppbat or above the action level |
| Bear View Crossing NH0043050 | 800 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 60 ppbat or above the action level |
| Epsom Village Water District NH0771010 | 800 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 23 ppbat or above the action level |
| Warner Village Water Dist NH2411010 | 660 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Hill Water Works NH1131010 | 600 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Catamount Hill NH0043040 | 383 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Freedom Hill/Pine Ridge Est NH1403030 | 370 | 0 | 0 | 8 | not reported |
| Pleasant Pond Coop and Cmpgrnd NH2413010 | 218 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Chalk Pond Water NH1652020 | 208 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 22 ppbat or above the action level |
| Smythe Woods NH1182040 | 168 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 122 ppbat or above the action level |
| Sheltering Pines MHP NH0773030 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 24 ppbat or above the action level |
| Highlands Village District NH1762010 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 38 ppbat or above the action level |
| Evergreen Drive Water NH0262010 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Cottages at Windchimes NH0262040 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 44 ppbat or above the action level |
| Meadow Brook NH0774030 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Pillsbury Lake/Franklin Pierce NH2462040 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Griggs Mobile Homes NH1913010 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 5 | not reported |
| Kings Grant NH0771020 | 71 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Colby Brook Estates NH0773020 | 68 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 25 ppbat or above the action level |
| Presidential Pines/Upper NH1403020 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Newbury Elderly Housing NH1652050 | 51 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Presidential Pines/Lower NH1403040 | 51 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 31 ppbat or above the action level |
| Bella Brook Water NH0262030 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 53 ppbat or above the action level |
| Fisherfield Townhouses NH0272010 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 381 ppbat or above the action level |
| Canterbury Crossings NH1767020 | 35 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 43 ppbat or above the action level |
| Meeting House Water NH1862010 | 35 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 28 ppbat or above the action level |
| Borough Rd Apartments NH1862030 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Flintlock Apts NH1402010 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Hooksett Village Water Pct NH1181020 | 3,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Kings Towne MHP NH0773010 | 350 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Villages at Loudon NH1402020 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Olde Towne NH0043020 | 243 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Wesco Utilities NH1182050 | 210 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| The Meadows NH1193010 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Slope N Shore Club NH1722020 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Seasons at Lake Sunapee NH1722010 | 153 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Bow Municipal Water System NH0261010 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Deer Meadows NH1193030 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Kos Manufactured Housing Cmnty NH1403010 | 137 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| White Rock Senior Living NH0262050 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Stone Sled Farm NH0262060 | 113 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Pillsbury Lake/Peninsula NH2462050 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Pound Road Water Works NH2512010 | 53 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Voa/Nne Senior Housing NH1402030 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Cross Mill Village NH1762020 | 28 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Canterbury Spruces Housing NH0374010 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 28 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Merrimack County, New Hampshire. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Merrimack County
28ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Blodgett Landing
- Bradford
- Concord
- Contoocook
- Franklin
- Henniker
- Loudon
- New London
- Pittsfield
- South Hooksett
- Suncook
- Tilton Northfield
- Warner
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 03046
- 03106South Hooksett
- 03216
- 03221Bradford
- 03224Concord
- 03229Contoocook
- 03230
- 03231
- 03233
- 03234
- 03235Franklin
- 03242Henniker
- 03243
- 03255Blodgett Landing
- 03257New London
- 03258
- 03260
- 03263Pittsfield
- 03268
- 03273
- 03275Suncook
- 03276Tilton Northfield
- 03278Warner
- 03287
- 03301Concord
- 03303Concord
- 03304
- 03307Loudon
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
