County · New Hampshire
Hillsborough County, New Hampshire: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 74 community water systems across 34 ZIP codes in Hillsborough County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 9 of the 74 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 74 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Manchester Water Works NH1471010 | 123,500 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pennichuck Water Works NH1621010 | 88,853 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Merrimack Village Dist NH1531010 | 25,500 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hudson Water Dept NH1201010 | 16,700 | 60 | 3 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Milford Water Utilities Dept NH1561010 | 9,500 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Litchfield NH1371010 | 6,920 | 180 | 4 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Peterborough Water Works NH1871010 | 4,500 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Goffstown Village Pct NH0911010 | 3,250 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 86 ppbat or above the action level |
| Greenville Est Village Dist NH0993020 | 472 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Crotched Mountain School NH0972010 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 66 ppbat or above the action level |
| Wediko School NH2552010 | 280 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 46 ppbat or above the action level |
| Mt Laurel Estates NH0912050 | 115 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 26 ppbat or above the action level |
| Rolling Acres MHP NH1603010 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 40 ppbat or above the action level |
| Fairhaven Mobile Home Park NH1563020 | 63 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Little Pond Estates NH0192080 | 3,000 | 120 | 1 | 0 | not reported |
| Hillsborough Water Works NH1141010 | 2,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 33 ppbat or above the action level |
| Wilton Water Works NH2521010 | 1,790 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 63 ppbat or above the action level |
| Emerald Lake NH1141020 | 1,300 | 0 | 0 | 5 | not reported |
| Grasmere Water Pct/Main NH0911020 | 1,125 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Greenville Water Dept NH0991010 | 1,100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 110 ppbat or above the action level |
| South Weare Water NH2452030 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 6 | not reported |
| Revel Pelham NH1852040 | 123 | 0 | 0 | 5 | not reported |
| Highland Estates Apartments NH1852060 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Landmark Estates Condos NH1852150 | 105 | 0 | 0 | 6 | not reported |
| Long Pond Woods NH1852140 | 102 | 0 | 0 | 4 | not reported |
| Silver Lake Estates NH1172030 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Farley Rd Estates NH1622010 | 85 | 60 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Daniels Lake NH2452010 | 78 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 30 ppbat or above the action level |
| Sugar Hill Manor MHP NH2453010 | 76 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Kuncanowet Hills Mobile Home NH2453020 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Gage Hill NH1852020 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Greenfield Commons NH0974010 | 48 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Paradise Estates Condominium NH1852110 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Wilder Village Cluster NH1712040 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Hollis Village Marketplace NH1176010 | 36 | 0 | 0 | 5 | not reported |
| Rockwood Terrace Condos NH1472030 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 4 | not reported |
| Powder Hill NH0192050 | 1,148 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Cabot Preserve NH0192070 | 965 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Antrim Sewer and Water Dept NH0091010 | 920 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Williamsburg NH1851010 | 910 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Bennington Water Dept NH0211010 | 775 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Badger Hill NH1562030 | 455 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Hancock Water Works NH1061010 | 450 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Souhegan Woods NH0072070 | 298 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Contoocook River Cooperative NH0603010 | 245 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Hollis Pines Coop MHP West NH1173020 | 220 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Hudson Mobile Home Ests NH1203010 | 220 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Collins Landing NH2452040 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Mountainside at Crotched Mtn NH0212020 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Sky View Estates NH1852120 | 168 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Francestown Village Water NH0831010 | 130 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Crotched Mountain Mntnc NH0832010 | 115 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Garland Woods NH1852130 | 115 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Ridgewood Estates NH0073030 | 115 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Briar Court Estates NH0912040 | 113 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Orchard Highlands NH0912020 | 105 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Freedom Pond NH1713010 | 104 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Stonegate Estates NH1852160 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Grasmere Wp/Landmark NH0911030 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Ashley Commons NH1562020 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Runnells Landing NH1172020 | 74 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Frost Trailer Park NH0993030 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| South Face Condos NH0212010 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| English Woods NH0192060 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Francoeur Apt/Hudson Motor Inn NH1202010 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Appleton Gardens NH1712010 | 57 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Gowing Woods NH0072080 | 53 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Birches of Bennington NH0212030 | 52 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Connor Court NH0072090 | 51 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Heritage Way NH1562040 | 48 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Hedgehog Community Coop NH0603020 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Boulder Hills NH1852100 | 39 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Simpson Mill Road NH1852090 | 35 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Old Lawrence Road NH1852080 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 15 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Hillsborough County, New Hampshire. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Hillsborough County
34ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Amherst
- Antrim
- Bennington
- East Merrimack
- Francestown
- Goffstown
- Greenville
- Hancock
- Hillsborough
- Hudson
- Klondike Corner
- Manchester
- Milford
- Nashua
- Peterborough
- Wilton
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 03031Amherst
- 03033
- 03043Francestown
- 03045Goffstown
- 03047
- 03048Greenville
- 03049
- 03051Hudson
- 03052
- 03054East Merrimack
- 03055Milford
- 03057
- 03060Nashua
- 03062Nashua
- 03063Nashua
- 03064Nashua
- 03070Klondike Corner
- 03071
- 03076
- 03082
- 03084
- 03086Wilton
- 03101Manchester
- 03102Manchester
- 03103Manchester
- 03104Manchester
- 03109Manchester
- 03110
- 03244Hillsborough
- 03281
- 03440Antrim
- 03442Bennington
- 03449Hancock
- 03458Peterborough
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
