County · New Hampshire
Rockingham County, New Hampshire: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 200 community water systems across 36 ZIP codes in Rockingham County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 12 of the 200 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 200 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exeter Water Dept NH0801010 | 12,236 | 180 | 7 | 13 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hampstead Area Water NH1031010 | 7,153 | 720 | 5 | 3 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Rye Water Dist NH2041010 | 4,300 | 60 | 4 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Raymond Water Dept NH1971010 | 3,300 | 180 | 1 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aquarion Water/Nh NH1051010 | 34,000 | 240 | 5 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Portsmouth Water Works NH1951010 | 33,000 | 540 | 8 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Salem Water Dept NH2051010 | 21,000 | 240 | 3 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Derry Water Dept NH0611010 | 17,370 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Seabrook Water Dept NH2111010 | 14,000 | 240 | 3 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pease Trade Port NH1951020 | 9,900 | 60 | 1 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Londonderry NH1391010 | 6,255 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Newmarket Water Works NH1731010 | 5,030 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| New Castle Water Works NH1661010 | 910 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Cotton Farms MHP NH0583030 | 390 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 44 ppbat or above the action level |
| Oakridge Condos NH1392010 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 38 ppbat or above the action level |
| Riverview Manor Condos NH1972020 | 110 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 510 ppbat or above the action level |
| Windham Terrace NH2544020 | 110 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 37 ppbat or above the action level |
| Rolling Meadows Condos I NH1392200 | 88 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 21 ppbat or above the action level |
| Anns Landing NH1272020 | 63 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 26 ppbat or above the action level |
| Shadow Lake Mobile Home Park NH2053030 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Exeter Highlands NH0802020 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 52 ppbat or above the action level |
| Pawtuckaway Farms NH1972050 | 38 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 25 ppbat or above the action level |
| Lamington Hill NH2232170 | 35 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Camelot III NH2542190 | 33 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 66 ppbat or above the action level |
| Dearborn Ridge NH0112090 | 27 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Pickpocket Woods NH0802010 | 26 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Rockingham County Complex NH0284010 | 1,387 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 22 ppbat or above the action level |
| Newfields Vlg Water and Sewer NH1681010 | 550 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 31 ppbat or above the action level |
| Plaistow Water Dept NH1931010 | 465 | 0 | 0 | 4 | not reported |
| River Run NH0803030 | 411 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Ackerman Retirement Park NH2053020 | 350 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Tranquility Estates NH1973060 | 315 | 0 | 0 | 5 | not reported |
| Lancaster Farms NH2052030 | 303 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Maplevale and Cricket Hill NH0702030 | 248 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Montrose Condos NH2232070 | 210 | 0 | 0 | 9 | not reported |
| Hemlock Haven NH1053020 | 207 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Rock Rimmon Cooperative NH0583050 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 6 | not reported |
| Thornhill Condos NH2232020 | 175 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Glengarry Condos NH2232010 | 171 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Chisholm Farm NH2232200 | 168 | 0 | 0 | 5 | not reported |
| Warde Rehabilitation/Nursing NH2544010 | 155 | 0 | 0 | 7 | not reported |
| Centennial Estates NH0613060 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Olde Country Village NH1392030 | 130 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 36 ppbat or above the action level |
| Iron Wheel MHP NH0583020 | 124 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Branch River Apartments NH1972040 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Moongate Farm NH1932060 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Packer Meadows NH1752030 | 115 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Westgate Estates NH1972060 | 115 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Wood Meadow Estates NH2542200 | 113 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Castle Reach NH2542140 | 110 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Golden Hill NH1932020 | 110 | 0 | 0 | 4 | not reported |
| Greenfield Hill Estates NH1932090 | 110 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Ponderosa MHP NH1393060 | 110 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Blackstone Reserve NH1972080 | 99 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| All American Assisted Living NH1272080 | 97 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Governors Forest NH0872010 | 97 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 20 ppbat or above the action level |
| Spruce Valley MHP NH0583010 | 92 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Country Hills of East Kingston NH0702040 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Colonial Poplin Nursing Home NH0874020 | 88 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 48 ppbat or above the action level |
| Wynridge Condos NH2542080 | 87 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Country Lane Manor NH0363010 | 85 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 20 ppbat or above the action level |
| Sweet Hill Estates NH1932200 | 85 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| The Reserve at Snows Brook NH1932240 | 85 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Loon Estates NH1793020 | 74 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 34 ppbat or above the action level |
| Boumil Grove Condos NH1392050 | 72 | 0 | 0 | 15 | not reported |
| Brandywine NH0702020 | 72 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Mill Pond Crossing NH0282010 | 72 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Beech Tree Cooperative NH0803040 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 22 ppbat or above the action level |
| Forest Glen Condos NH1932040 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 26 ppbat or above the action level |
| Muirfield Cluster NH2232130 | 69 | 0 | 0 | 9 | not reported |
| Hillcrest Manor Apts NH0362010 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Coach Run Condos NH1032070 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| West Pine Condos NH1932210 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 4 | not reported |
| Millville Circle/North NH2052060 | 57 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 21 ppbat or above the action level |
| The Dox Condos NH2087010 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Tower View NH1793010 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Governors Green NH0762050 | 53 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Old Coach Village NH0612210 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Rolling Meadows Condos III NH1392220 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 225 ppbat or above the action level |
| Millville Circle/South NH2052010 | 48 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 111 ppbat or above the action level |
| Running Brook NH0613030 | 47 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Camelot Court NH1802020 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Pine Valley Estates NH1272090 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Rainbow Ridge NH1932170 | 38 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 33 ppbat or above the action level |
| Southview Condos NH1392300 | 38 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Stratham Woods NH2232090 | 38 | 0 | 0 | 4 | not reported |
| Bitim Apartments NH1392320 | 28 | 0 | 0 | 6 | not reported |
| Cornerstone Place NH0594010 | 20 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Epping Water and Sewer Dept NH0761010 | 1,600 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Drew Woods NH0612150 | 1,413 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Exeter River Mobile Home Park NH0803020 | 980 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Brook Park Ests NH1392060 | 880 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Vlg of Northwood Rdg Wtr Dist NH1792030 | 688 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Green Hills Ests NH1973030 | 618 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| W and E NH2542030 | 528 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Maple Hill Acres NH0612020 | 500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Whispering Winds NH1851020 | 488 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Colby Pond NH0582010 | 485 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Avery Estates NH1392250 | 383 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Twin Ridge Condos NH1932050 | 348 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Golden Brook NH2542010 | 328 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Oakwood Terrace NH0612010 | 310 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Ministerial/Parrish Hills NH1392310 | 305 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Glen Ridge Dev NH0612070 | 263 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Maple Haven NH0612170 | 258 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Villages at Chester Condos NH0432010 | 245 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Sargent Woods NH1752070 | 230 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Great Bay Water System NH1732030 | 228 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Springwood Hills NH1392260 | 228 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Blackrocks Village NH0872020 | 226 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Woodlands NH0762120 | 203 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Cornerstone Estates NH2082060 | 202 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Sun Valley NH1052010 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Valley Field Apts Northland NH1932070 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Salt River Condos NH2232030 | 195 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Autumn Woods NH2052070 | 193 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Liberty Tree Acres NH1972010 | 190 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Stoneford NH2082050 | 188 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Harvest Village NH1392290 | 185 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Clearwater Estates NH1972070 | 173 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Lamplighter Village NH2542170 | 173 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Mill Pine Village NH2082070 | 170 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Wright Farm Condos NH0112030 | 160 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Rand Shepard Hill NH0612230 | 158 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Burnhaven NH2232160 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Hi and Lo Estates NH0612140 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Oak Hill NH0432020 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Stratham Green Condos NH2232050 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Northwood Mountain View MHP NH1793030 | 148 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Villages of Windham NH2542070 | 145 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Atkinson Woods NH0112100 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Fletcher Corner Estates NH2542150 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Forest Ridge NH0802040 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Hill Top NH1973050 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Spruce Pond Ests NH2542180 | 133 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Peninsula at Winding Brook NH2232040 | 128 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Annie Oakley MHP NH0613010 | 127 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Hardwood Hts Birch Hill NH2542060 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Townhouses at Wells Village NH2082110 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Turnberry NH2232110 | 115 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Villages on the Lamprey NH0762080 | 113 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Lamplighter Estates NH1272030 | 112 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Vineyards NH2232190 | 111 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| The Cliffs at Evergreen NH0132010 | 107 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Balmoral Condos NH2232060 | 105 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Hanafin Farm NH1392330 | 105 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Melling Glen NH0762040 | 105 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Waterford Village Estates NH2082090 | 105 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Chester Brook NH0432030 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Meadows at Grapevine Run NH1042010 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Meadowview Apartments NH1752020 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Plumer Court NH0762070 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Little Mill Woods NH2082080 | 98 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Commons of Atkinson NH0112060 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Fairfield NH2082020 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Pinehaven Water Trust NH1392040 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Farmstead Acres NH0612110 | 93 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Hadleigh Woods NH2542160 | 93 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Pine Acres Condos NH2082040 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Taylor River Estates NH1053030 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Shaker Heights NH0432040 | 88 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Willow Grove Trailer Park NH1753010 | 88 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Village at Granite Fields NH1272060 | 86 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Water Wheel Estates NH0112070 | 85 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Candia Crossing NH0362020 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Tuxbury Meadows NH1932180 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Autumn Woods NH0612220 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Cross Ridge Estates NH1932120 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Wight Isle Estates NH2082130 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Pheasant Run Condos NH2232080 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Rowell Estates NH1272040 | 67 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Kings Landing NH1272070 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Little River Village NH1932230 | 63 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Stonebridge Village NH1932080 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| River Run Brentwood NH0282030 | 59 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Inn at Deerfield NH0594020 | 57 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Bryant Brook NH1932110 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Four Seasons Mobile Home Park NH1053010 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Jewett Hill NH2232140 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Louisburg Circle NH0802030 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Willow Bend NH0612240 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Kingston Pines Elderly Housing NH1272010 | 52 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Stonearch Condo Assn/Kirkwall NH2232210 | 52 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Glenwood North NH1032090 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Strawberry Hill NH1932100 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Evans Trailer Park NH0763010 | 47 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Aberdeen/West NH2232150 | 46 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Coopers Grove NH1272050 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Fox Den Retirement Comm NH2082120 | 43 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Rolling Meadows Condos IV NH1392230 | 42 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Reeds Crossing NH2082030 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Wade Farm Condos NH1732020 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Blueberry Knoll Estates NH1932150 | 32 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| The Meadow at Northwood NH1792050 | 31 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Beaver Hollow NH2082010 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Rutledge Place NH1932140 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Summerwind Place Sr Hsng NH0982010 | 28 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Barton MHP NH0702010 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Mcauley Commons NH2542130 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Sherburn Woods NH0594030 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 31 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Rockingham County, New Hampshire. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Rockingham County
36ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Derry
- Epping
- Exeter
- Hampton
- Londonderry
- Newfields
- Newmarket
- Portsmouth
- Raymond
- Seabrook Beach
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 03032
- 03034
- 03036Derry
- 03037
- 03038Derry
- 03042Epping
- 03044
- 03053Londonderry
- 03077Raymond
- 03079
- 03087
- 03261
- 03290
- 03291
- 03801Portsmouth
- 03811
- 03819
- 03826
- 03827
- 03833Exeter
- 03840
- 03841
- 03842Hampton
- 03844
- 03848
- 03854
- 03856Newfields
- 03857Newmarket
- 03858
- 03862
- 03865
- 03870
- 03871
- 03873
- 03874Seabrook Beach
- 03885
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
