County · Texas
Kaufman County, Texas: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 34 community water systems across 8 ZIP codes in Kaufman County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 16 of the 34 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 34 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| City of Forney TX1290002 | 29,692 | 240 | 6 | 2 | 1.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Mabank TX1290005 | 15,207 | 120 | 1 | 2 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Club WSC TX1290038 | 957 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Forney Lake WSC TX1290014 | 20,377 | 120 | 4 | 0 | 1.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Terrell TX1290006 | 18,432 | 120 | 6 | 0 | 2.0 ppbbelow the action level |
| High Point SUD TX1290016 | 16,341 | 240 | 2 | 0 | 0.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Talty SUD TX1290025 | 15,987 | 240 | 5 | 0 | 0.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| College Mound SUD TX1290012 | 13,200 | 240 | 6 | 0 | 2.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Gastonia Scurry SUD TX1290015 | 11,169 | 240 | 6 | 0 | 2.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kaufman County FWSD 4a TX1290056 | 7,317 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Kaufman TX1290003 | 7,125 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kaufman County MUD 14 TX1290053 | 6,456 | 120 | 4 | 0 | 0.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Crandall TX1290007 | 5,749 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ables Springs SUD TX1290010 | 5,655 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Rose Hill SUD TX1290023 | 4,827 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 1.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kaufman County MUD 11 TX1290046 | 3,819 | 120 | 4 | 0 | 0.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Becker-Jiba SUD TX1290011 | 3,741 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 2.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Poetry WSC TX1290022 | 3,636 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Elmo WSC TX1290013 | 2,475 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kaufman County FWSD 4b TX1290057 | 1,830 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Kemp TX1290004 | 1,283 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 1.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lawrence WSC TX1290018 | 957 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oak Grove Texas WSC TX1290027 | 670 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Southeast Kaufman WSC TX1290042 | 183 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kaufman County FWSD 1a TX1290043 | 0 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 0.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kaufman County MUD 10 TX1290054 | 3,771 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| North Kaufman WSC TX1290021 | 3,174 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kaufman County MUD 9 TX1290058 | 1,473 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Walden Pond FWSD of Kaufman County TX1290055 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kaufman County FWSD 1c TX1290059 | 5,346 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Kaufman County FWSD 1d TX1290060 | 3,324 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Kaufman County FWSD 1b TX1290061 | 2,046 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Kaufman County MUD 12 TX1290047 | 1,350 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| North Texas MWD Tawakoni WTP TX1290052 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Kaufman County, Texas. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Kaufman County
8ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Crandall
- Elmo
- Forney
- Kaufman
- Rosser
- Scurry
- Terrell
- Tool
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 75114Crandall
- 75126Forney
- 75142Kaufman
- 75143Tool
- 75157Rosser
- 75158Scurry
- 75160Terrell
- 75161Elmo
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
