County · Virginia
Tazewell County, Virginia: drinking water records
This overview covers 15 ZIP codes and 18 community water systems in Tazewell County. It also stands in for 6 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Richlands, Town of VA1185695 | 4,564 | 240 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Bluefield, Town of VA1185061 | 5,811 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Tazewell, Town of VA1185761 | 5,007 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 6.3 ppb |
| Baptist Valley VA1185763 | 3,857 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Claypool Hill Tazewell Co Psa VA1185105 | 3,322 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Eastern Tazewell County VA1185755 | 2,952 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Tcpsa - Raven/Doran VA1185685 | 2,644 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Cedar Bluff, Town of VA1185085 | 1,400 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.7 ppb |
| Falls Mills - Tcpsa VA1185151 | 870 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Tcpsa - Gratton VA1185766 | 707 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Tcpsa - Jewell Ridge VA1185365 | 605 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Tcpsa - Fort Witten VA1185767 | 173 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Tcpsa - Big Creek/Coaldan VA1185754 | 158 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Barkay Estates VA1185047 | 85 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.2 ppb |
| Porter Farm Subd Water Assoc VA1185626 | 82 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Middle Creek - Tcpsa VA1185400 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Tcpsa - Daw Road VA1185769 | 43 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Greater Tazewell WTP VA1185762 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Tazewell County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 24316, 24377, 24601, 24602, 24604, 24606.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
