County · West Virginia
Ohio County, West Virginia: drinking water records
This overview covers 4 ZIP codes and 10 community water systems in Ohio County. It also stands in for 0 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wheeling WV3303516 | 29,899 | 120 | 2 | 4 | 0 ppb |
| Ohio County PSD WV3303508 | 6,297 | 360 | 2 | 2 | 1 ppb |
| Bethlehem WV3303514 | 2,968 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1.2 ppb |
| Triadelphia Water Dept WV3303512 | 979 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 ppb |
| Valley Grove Water Dept WV3303513 | 610 | 0 | 0 | 23 | 0 ppb |
| Ohio County PSD No. 3 WV3303520 | 2,657 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Ohio County PSD No 2 WV3303519 | 1,153 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Ohio County PSD No 5 WV3303522 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Ohio County PSD No. 6 WV3303523 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Ohio County PSD No 4 WV3303521 | 46 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Ohio County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
