County · Arkansas
Boone County, Arkansas: drinking water records
This overview covers 5 ZIP codes and 14 community water systems in Boone County. It also stands in for 0 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harrison Waterworks AR0000062 | 17,455 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppb |
| Sw Boone County Water Assoc AR0000628 | 4,558 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Diamond City Water AR0000061 | 1,290 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 4 ppb |
| Cottonwood Water Association AR0000813 | 820 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 26 ppb |
| Lead Hill Waterworks AR0000063 | 525 | 0 | 0 | 14 | 4 ppb |
| Valley Springs Waterworks AR0000065 | 3,400 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppb |
| Bergman Waterworks AR0000060 | 3,285 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Krooked Kreek Water Assn AR0000706 | 2,250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppb |
| Omaha Waterworks AR0000064 | 1,188 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Western Grove Municipal Water AR0000400 | 930 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Alpena Waterworks AR0000058 | 568 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Bellefonte Water AR0000059 | 503 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppb |
| Ozark Mtn Regional Pwa AR0000998 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Carroll-Boone Water District AR0000675 | 20 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Boone County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
