County · Maryland
Baltimore city, Maryland: drinking water records
This overview covers 23 ZIP codes and 4 community water systems in Baltimore city. It also stands in for 0 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| City of Baltimore MD0300002 | 1,600,000 | 360 | 1 | 2 | 2.7 ppb |
| The Neighborhoods at St. Elizabeth MD0300004 | 162 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Keswick Multi-Care Center MD0300005 | 575 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Johns Hopkins University MD0300007 | 2,058 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Baltimore city
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
