County · Michigan
Calhoun County, Michigan: drinking water records
This overview covers 12 ZIP codes and 22 community water systems in Calhoun County. It also stands in for 3 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battle Creek - Verona System MI0000450 | 43,975 | 60 | 1 | 9 | 2 ppb |
| Albion MI0000100 | 9,144 | 120 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppb |
| Springfield MI0006240 | 3,833 | 60 | 1 | 3 | 2 ppb |
| Marshall MI0004150 | 7,088 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Pennfield Township MI0004760 | 3,916 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppb |
| Emmett Township MI0002125 | 2,550 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 0 ppb |
| Hickory Hills MI0040084 | 708 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2.1 ppb |
| My Place at Twin Valley MI0040091 | 88 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3 ppb |
| Phoenix Mobile Home Court MI0040086 | 82 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Pennfield Twp-Convis/Verona MI0005232 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Homer MI0003220 | 1,668 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Bedford Hills MI0040080 | 850 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Tekonsha MI0006562 | 722 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Terrace I MHC WY5601231 | 336 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Hidden Hills MHP WY5601339 | 324 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Terrace II MHC WY5601622 | 320 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Green Valley MHP WY5600969 | 265 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Np Creek Valley South MI0040079 | 245 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Twin Pines Mobile Home Park MI0040090 | 182 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.6 ppb |
| Darlington Mobile Home Park MD0120214 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.4 ppb |
| Athens MI0000260 | 956 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Np Creek Valley North MI0040655 | 170 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Calhoun County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 49029, 49051, 49092.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
