County · Michigan
Kalamazoo County, Michigan: drinking water records
This overview covers 18 ZIP codes and 19 community water systems in Kalamazoo County. It also stands in for 8 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kalamazoo MI0003520 | 192,992 | 780 | 5 | 4 | 5.3 ppb |
| Portage MI0005520 | 46,292 | 660 | 2 | 0 | 1.8 ppb |
| Nazarene Camp MI0004647 | 648 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 19.5 ppb |
| Evergreen Park MI0040250 | 190 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppb |
| Charleston Township MI0001327 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Galesburg MI0002530 | 2,377 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.9 ppb |
| Schoolcraft MI0005970 | 1,405 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Augusta MI0000320 | 885 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Climax MI0001465 | 767 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppb |
| Royal Estates MI0040255 | 380 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.8 ppb |
| The Bluffs at Gull Lake MI0006571 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Alamo Cove Nursing Home MI0060085 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.6 ppb |
| Kellogg Biological Station MI0003598 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 13 ppb |
| Sun Meadows Apartments MI0006465 | 98 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Plainwell Pines H C F MI0060695 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Prairie Village Apartments MI0005566 | 38 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppb |
| Vicksburg MI0006800 | 2,906 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Climax Mobile Home Park MI0040248 | 198 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Country Aire Apartments MI0001646 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Kalamazoo County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 49009, 49012, 49034, 49053, 49074, 49087, 49088, 49097.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
