County · North Carolina
Gaston County, North Carolina: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 143 community water systems across 14 ZIP codes in Gaston County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 9 of the 143 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 143 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dallas, Town of NC0136065 | 8,212 | 120 | 6 | 5 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cherryville, City of NC0136030 | 6,353 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bessemer City, City of NC0136025 | 5,730 | 120 | 6 | 8 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Stanley, Town of NC0136035 | 5,453 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ranlo, Town of NC0136034 | 4,511 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lowell, City of NC0136060 | 3,837 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Two Rivers Utilities NC0136010 | 96,714 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mount Holly, City of NC0136020 | 19,200 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 3.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Belmont, City of NC0136015 | 17,477 | 120 | 2 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Raintree S/D NC0136324 | 482 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pines MHP NC0136176 | 173 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Skyview Park NC0136190 | 158 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Donna-Lynn MHP NC0136124 | 149 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mobile Home Park Haven NC0136378 | 142 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Forest Hill MHP NC0136359 | 89 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cameron Point S/D NC0136397 | 86 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Shady Rest MHP NC0136373 | 69 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Allen MHP LLC NC0136103 | 64 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Holly Faye MHP NC0136227 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| D&m Rentals/Henry Mobile Court NC0136383 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Castlewood S/D NC0136345 | 46 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Belmont Abbey College NC0136107 | 1,325 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mcadenville, Town of NC0136045 | 930 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| High Shoals, City of NC0136075 | 729 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Acres/Southgate NC0136182 | 665 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hickory Creek/ Starrland W/S NC0136386 | 528 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Amy Acres S/D NC0136339 | 490 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mcadenville Crossroads NC2036026 | 470 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cedar Grove S/D NC0136249 | 462 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kings Grant S/D NC0136211 | 460 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Spencer Mountain Village NC2036024 | 442 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Meadows NC0136167 | 432 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Alan Acres NC0136102 | 366 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fallscrest II S/D NC0136337 | 356 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Magnolia Spring-Southfork S/D NC0136363 | 345 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oakley Park No 2 NC0136267 | 343 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Saddlewood II S/D NC0136342 | 320 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Shadow Oaks S/D NC0136358 | 318 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fontain Village NC0136135 | 285 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fleetwood Acres S/D NC0136133 | 271 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Keltic Meadows NC0136191 | 259 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paradise Point S/D NC0136170 | 244 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 39 ppbat or above the action level |
| Ashebrook Park NC0136104 | 241 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Walker Heights S/D NC0136384 | 239 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fg Communities at Gastonia Estates NC0136380 | 231 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Covington Acres MHP NC0136382 | 226 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Forestbrook S/D NC0136205 | 216 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sunset Park S/D NC0136198 | 216 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Berkley Oaks LLC NC0136360 | 213 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| East Chestnut St Ext NC0136320 | 213 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Green Meadows/Heather Acres Sd NC0136138 | 213 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Stanley Acres S/D NC2036007 | 213 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| College Park Sd NC0136214 | 208 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Copperfield/Carmel Hills S/D NC0136355 | 201 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Woodleigh S/D NC0136336 | 198 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Yorkwood S/D NC0136204 | 196 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Edgewood S/D NC0136128 | 193 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hickory Ridge S/D NC0136303 | 178 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Windsor Heights MHP NC0136346 | 178 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mallard Crossing S/D NC0136178 | 170 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wesley Acres No 2 NC0136287 | 168 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hickory Village MHP NC0136225 | 165 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cedarwood Acres NC0136114 | 162 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Laurel Woods S/D NC0136304 | 157 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fairfax S/D NC0136242 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hoyle`s Creek MHP NC0136163 | 147 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dalewood-Monteray Wtr System NC0136122 | 142 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Quail Ridge S/D NC0136208 | 142 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Briar Creek S/D NC0136262 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Old Providence S/D NC0136268 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Beverly Acres. NC0136108 | 137 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Goodwill Acres NC0136237 | 137 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Holly Acres NC0136148 | 137 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Heather Glen/Highland NC0136255 | 132 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mountainbrook S/D NC0136165 | 127 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Southbourne/Rolling Hills S/D NC0136385 | 127 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| East Gaston MHP NC0136243 | 124 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mcconnell S/D NC0136293 | 124 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Gloria Acres MHP NC0136357 | 122 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Maplecrest S/D NC0136220 | 119 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Olde Lamp Place NC0136352 | 119 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Don`s MHP NC0136343 | 112 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Chapel Grove MHP NC0136111 | 110 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Gallagher Trails S/D NC0136244 | 109 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Carmel Park NC0136112 | 107 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Forest Pointe S/D NC0136146 | 107 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Valleydale S/D NC0136199 | 107 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Wimbledon S/D NC0136313 | 107 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pineview S/D NC0136329 | 102 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| South Hill Estate III NC0136335 | 102 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ragan Village Water Assoc NC0136055 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Brentwood MHP NC0136235 | 99 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Countryside Estates MHP NC0136145 | 99 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Forest Acres NC0136291 | 99 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mar-Lynn Forest S/D NC0136222 | 99 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Beechbrook S/D NC0136106 | 97 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Morningside Park NC0136164 | 97 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Helms Water System NC0136239 | 94 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Magnolia MHP NC0136265 | 94 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wild Wing S/D NC0136168 | 89 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oakhill S/D NC0136219 | 86 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Autumn Acres S/D NC0136294 | 84 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Idlewild Park NC0136151 | 84 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Providence Acres NC0136367 | 84 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| South Forest S/D NC0136338 | 84 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Forest Cove-Sect II NC0136372 | 83 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 23 ppbat or above the action level |
| Azalea Hills MHP NC0136286 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Archdale/Tryon MHP NC0136252 | 74 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Stoney Oaks S/D NC0136356 | 74 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Woodland Bay S/D NC0136351 | 74 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Glennburn S/D NC0136300 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hickory Grove MHP NC0136240 | 69 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| South Point Landing NC0136192 | 69 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Laws MHP NC0136396 | 67 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bayberry S/D NC0136364 | 66 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cedar Valley NC0136250 | 66 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Foxfire S/D NC0136154 | 61 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Suburban Heights S/D NC0136197 | 61 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Time Inn NC0136369 | 59 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Windy Hill MHP NC0136519 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dove Meadows S/D NC2036014 | 56 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Windwood Acres S/D NC0136312 | 56 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dellinger`s MHP NC0136387 | 53 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Skyland Dr Water System NC0136189 | 53 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Southwood S/D NC0136193 | 48 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Watts S/D NC0136347 | 48 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Knollwood S/D NC0136231 | 46 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mountain Village MHP NC0136241 | 44 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Melton MHP NC0136379 | 43 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Chapelwood Acres S/D NC0136115 | 41 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Green Road Water System NC0136139 | 41 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| River Lakes Sd NC2036011 | 38 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hovis Rd W/S NC0136150 | 33 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Crowder Ridge MHP NC0136371 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Old South Lane S/D NC0136280 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| South Hill S/D NC0136310 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Winningfield S/D NC0136203 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fox Run S/D NC0136261 | 516 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Creekside Estate NC0136362 | 488 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Farmwood S/D(Countrywoods S/D) NC0136290 | 246 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Rustic Trails S/D NC0136354 | 127 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Beacon Hills Sd NC0136389 | 109 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Riverton Place Sd NC0136353 | 76 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 4 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Gaston County, North Carolina. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Gaston County
14ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Alexis
- Belmont
- Bessemer City
- Cherryville
- Cramerton
- Dallas
- Gastonia
- High Shoals
- Lowell
- Lowesville
- McAdenville
- Mount Holly
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 28006Alexis
- 28012Belmont
- 28016Bessemer City
- 28021Cherryville
- 28032Cramerton
- 28034Dallas
- 28052Gastonia
- 28054Gastonia
- 28056Gastonia
- 28077High Shoals
- 28098Lowell
- 28101McAdenville
- 28120Mount Holly
- 28164Lowesville
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
