County · New Hampshire
Carroll County, New Hampshire: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 110 community water systems across 29 ZIP codes in Carroll County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 6 of the 110 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 110 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wolfeboro Water and Sewer NH2561010 | 6,000 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| North Conway Water Pct NH0511030 | 5,500 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lower Bartlett Water Pct NH0161020 | 3,850 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paradise Shores NH1612010 | 2,060 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 37 ppbat or above the action level |
| Sanbornville Water Dept NH2391010 | 1,425 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 39 ppbat or above the action level |
| Village District of Eidelweiss NH1461010 | 1,200 | 120 | 0 | 7 | not reported |
| River Run Condos NH0162170 | 750 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 20 ppbat or above the action level |
| Jackson Water Pct NH1211010 | 500 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 35 ppbat or above the action level |
| Hales Location NH1021010 | 385 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Indian Mound Golf Club NH1842030 | 260 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Carroll County Complex NH1844010 | 258 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 21 ppbat or above the action level |
| White Lake Estates NH2312030 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Far Echo Harbor NH1612030 | 213 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 20 ppbat or above the action level |
| Freedom Village Condos NH0862030 | 165 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 137 ppbat or above the action level |
| Top Notch Condos NH0162200 | 163 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 22 ppbat or above the action level |
| Birches of Wolfeboro Coop NH2563010 | 159 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| North Country Village NH2373010 | 143 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 37 ppbat or above the action level |
| Michawanic Village Condos NH2392030 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Forest Edge NH0512060 | 118 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| West Point NH1612040 | 108 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 222 ppbat or above the action level |
| Riverside Cobb Farm NH0162140 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 31 ppbat or above the action level |
| Bartlett Place NH0162250 | 72 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 29 ppbat or above the action level |
| Oakwood Heights NH0512170 | 63 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 33 ppbat or above the action level |
| Saco River Forest NH0512120 | 63 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 25 ppbat or above the action level |
| Lands End NH1612200 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 199 ppbat or above the action level |
| Pine Landing Condos NH0862020 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 335 ppbat or above the action level |
| Riversbend NH0162100 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 20 ppbat or above the action level |
| Saco Pines NH0512180 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 77 ppbat or above the action level |
| Mountain View Estates NH2312020 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 24 ppbat or above the action level |
| Whispering Brook NH0162310 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Ossipee Water Dept NH1841010 | 860 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Bartlett Village Pct NH0161010 | 625 | 0 | 0 | 5 | not reported |
| Lov Water NH0862010 | 590 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 37 ppbat or above the action level |
| Birch Hill East NH0512010 | 560 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 25 ppbat or above the action level |
| Rockhouse Mountain NH0512240 | 480 | 0 | 0 | 10 | not reported |
| Mountain Vale Village MHP NH0513100 | 388 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Hidden Valley/Mason NH2372020 | 298 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Eagle Ridge Resort NH0162400 | 270 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 29 ppbat or above the action level |
| Bluffs at Ossipee Lake NH1842010 | 265 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 30 ppbat or above the action level |
| Tamworth Water Works NH2311010 | 265 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 23 ppbat or above the action level |
| Ossipee Mountains Estates NH1843010 | 255 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Woodland Grove NH0512130 | 185 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Goodrich Property NH0162350 | 175 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Freedom Village Water Precinct NH0861010 | 170 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 27 ppbat or above the action level |
| Mountainside on Attitash NH0162210 | 167 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Cathedral Ledge NH0512030 | 153 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Stillings Grant NH0162410 | 141 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Deer Cove Water NH1842060 | 135 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 47 ppbat or above the action level |
| Tamworth Pines NH2313020 | 130 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Melody Pines Condos NH0512230 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 88 ppbat or above the action level |
| Piper Meadows Private Communty NH0023010 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Wildwood Dev NH0022010 | 123 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 59 ppbat or above the action level |
| Beverly Hills Water NH2392010 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| North Ledge NH0162050 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 21 ppbat or above the action level |
| Crawford Hills NH0162190 | 118 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 29 ppbat or above the action level |
| Point Breeze Condos NH2562030 | 113 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 20 ppbat or above the action level |
| Stanyan Road NH1612270 | 113 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Cedar Creek NH0512200 | 105 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Deerbrook Condos NH0512150 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 31 ppbat or above the action level |
| North Pines NH0512110 | 67 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| 18 Hughes Ln/Effingham NH0732040 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 4 | not reported |
| Chocorua Meadows NH2312070 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 4 | not reported |
| Crawford Pond NH0162330 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Rolling Ridge NH0162130 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 16 | not reported |
| Brookwood Park NH1463010 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 25 ppbat or above the action level |
| High Pastures at Black Mtn NH1212090 | 47 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Black Mountain Meadow Condos NH1212080 | 43 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 31 ppbat or above the action level |
| Northway Apts/Days Inn NH2318090 | 42 | 0 | 0 | 5 | not reported |
| Harbourside on Winnipesaukee NH1612220 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 162 ppbat or above the action level |
| Highland Place NH2312090 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 9 | not reported |
| Sugarwood on the Saco NH0162390 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 324 ppbat or above the action level |
| Wakefield Acres NH2392020 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 116 ppbat or above the action level |
| Wildcat Townhouse Resort NH1212030 | 28 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| West Wynde Village NH1612080 | 26 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Chocorua Woods NH2312060 | 16 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Conway Water and Sewer NH0511010 | 2,745 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Nordic Village NH0162270 | 315 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Linderhof Prop Ownr Assn NH0162070 | 295 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Saco Woods Condos NH0512250 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Hale Estates NH0512270 | 220 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Lost Valley NH0732030 | 206 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Jonathans Landing Condos NH1612170 | 158 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Rebecca Lane Water Sys NH0512080 | 155 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Cow Hill Wellhouse NH0162160 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Sandy Ridge Estates NH1843020 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Blueberry Village Condos NH0162180 | 110 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Echo Lake Woods NH0512050 | 110 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Windward Harbor Condos NH1612210 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Wentworth Acres NH1612250 | 88 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Davis Hill NH0512260 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Tamworth Mobile Home Park NH2313010 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Crosswinds NH1612260 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Eagle Brook NH1212130 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| South Pines NH0512140 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Kilnwood on Kanasatka NH1612230 | 68 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Near Ledge NH0512210 | 63 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Remick Acres NH2312050 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Villaggio Bianco NH0162260 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Sherwood Forest NH2562050 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Wentworth Estates NH2562010 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Forest Park Village NH0512070 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Poland Brook Woods NH1842050 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Winmiir Condos NH2372050 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Brook View Village NH0512190 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Mt Jefferson/Washington Condos NH1212050 | 38 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| The Place in Ossipee NH1842070 | 38 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Bear Village South NH0162340 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Dana Place NH1218010 | 29 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Bearfoot Creek NH0162430 | 28 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Silver Lake Landing Sr Housing NH1462040 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 55 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Carroll County, New Hampshire. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Carroll County
29ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Bartlett
- Center Ossipee
- Center Sandwich
- Conway
- Melvin Village
- North Conway
- Sanbornville
- Suissevale
- Wolfeboro
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 03227Center Sandwich
- 03254Suissevale
- 03259
- 03812Bartlett
- 03813Conway
- 03814Center Ossipee
- 03816
- 03817
- 03818Conway
- 03830
- 03832
- 03836
- 03838
- 03845
- 03846
- 03847North Conway
- 03849
- 03850Melvin Village
- 03853Melvin Village
- 03860North Conway
- 03864
- 03872Sanbornville
- 03875
- 03882
- 03883
- 03886
- 03890
- 03894Wolfeboro
- 03897
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
