County · New Hampshire
Grafton County, New Hampshire: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 74 community water systems across 36 ZIP codes in Grafton County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 5 of the 74 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 74 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lebanon Water Dept NH1321010 | 13,600 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hanover Water Dept NH1071010 | 9,600 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Plymouth Vlg Water and Sewer NH1941010 | 6,700 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Littleton Water and Light NH1381010 | 6,500 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bristol Water Works NH0301010 | 3,575 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lincoln Water Works NH1351010 | 3,300 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bethlehem Village Dist NH0241010 | 1,750 | 0 | 0 | 20 | 21 ppbat or above the action level |
| Waterville Estate Vlg Dist/W NH0341030 | 1,250 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 37 ppbat or above the action level |
| Canaan Water Dept NH0351010 | 684 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| South Main Street Water Dist NH2422010 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 22 ppbat or above the action level |
| Tenney Brook Condos I NH1942020 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 140 ppbat or above the action level |
| Highland Colony NH1162010 | 88 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 32 ppbat or above the action level |
| Country Village MHP NH0353010 | 66 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Hawthorne Village NH2032010 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 21 ppbat or above the action level |
| Northpointe Water NH2342020 | 48 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 20 ppbat or above the action level |
| Pond View Apartments NH1432010 | 23 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 36 ppbat or above the action level |
| Waterville Valley Water Dist NH2441010 | 3,150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 69 ppbat or above the action level |
| Woodsville Water and Light NH1101040 | 1,950 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 36 ppbat or above the action level |
| Ashland Water Dept NH0101010 | 1,525 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 31 ppbat or above the action level |
| Enfield Water Dept NH0751010 | 1,345 | 0 | 0 | 7 | not reported |
| Lisbon Water Dept NH1361010 | 1,010 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 21 ppbat or above the action level |
| Mountain Lakes Water District NH1101050 | 787 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 32 ppbat or above the action level |
| Campton Village Pct NH0341010 | 600 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 31 ppbat or above the action level |
| Franconia Village Water NH0841010 | 535 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Mittersill Water Dept NH0841020 | 475 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Lakeview Condos NH0752020 | 328 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Ledges at Newfound Lake NH0032010 | 307 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Monroe Water Dept NH1591010 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 32 ppbat or above the action level |
| Owls Nest Golf Club and Condos NH2348110 | 272 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 566 ppbat or above the action level |
| Village at Riverbend NH0102020 | 258 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 23 ppbat or above the action level |
| Two Rivers Mhcc NH0343020 | 234 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Glencliff Home for the Elderly NH0224010 | 230 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 24 ppbat or above the action level |
| Town Line Village NH1163010 | 193 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Whip O Will NH1943010 | 165 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Lakeside Cooperative NH0753020 | 136 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 40 ppbat or above the action level |
| Whittemore Shores NH0292010 | 130 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 24 ppbat or above the action level |
| Orford Village Dist NH1831010 | 128 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 383 ppbat or above the action level |
| Mascoma Meadows NH1323020 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Mill Brook Village NH2342110 | 113 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| 175 Estates NH2342010 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 8 | not reported |
| Bath Village Water Works NH0171010 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Jack O Lantern Condos NH2572010 | 98 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 30 ppbat or above the action level |
| Star Ridge NH2342080 | 96 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Mascoma Valley Coop NH0353020 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 26 ppbat or above the action level |
| Hillside Inn Condos NH1113010 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 78 ppbat or above the action level |
| Beebe River NH0342010 | 63 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 39 ppbat or above the action level |
| Chesleys MHP NH0343010 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Tripplewood Resort Condos NH0342020 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 33 ppbat or above the action level |
| Waterville Acres Condos NH2342070 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 72 ppbat or above the action level |
| Whip O Will Condos NH0297020 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 22 ppbat or above the action level |
| Red Sleigh Condos NH0342090 | 44 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Olympic Mobile Home Vill/Lower NH1323050 | 32 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Glencliff Improvement NH2421010 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 5 | not reported |
| Birch Bend NH2342090 | 28 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 23 ppbat or above the action level |
| Woodstock Water Dept NH2571020 | 2,950 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| No Haverhill Water and Light NH1101020 | 750 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Precinct of Haverhill Corner NH1101010 | 540 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Cardigan Mountain Sch NH0354010 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Ropewalk Services NH0102010 | 290 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Lyme Water NH1431010 | 283 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Lower Shaker Village NH0753030 | 263 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Tenney Brook II NH1942010 | 228 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| White Mountain Resort/Gateway NH2342060 | 213 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Mountain River Condos East NH2342040 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Deer Run NH0342050 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Stone Gate Acres NH1112010 | 63 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Mountain River Condos NH2342030 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Coachman Condos NH0342100 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Olympic Mobile Home Vill/Upper NH1323030 | 48 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Wilsons MHP NH0753010 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| French Pond Estates NH1102020 | 27 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Newfound Acres MHP NH0293010 | 26 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Valley View Condos NH0342080 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Curriers MHP NH1323040 | 24 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 39 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Grafton County, New Hampshire. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Grafton County
36ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Ashland
- Bethlehem
- Bristol
- Canaan
- Enfield
- Hanover
- Lebanon
- Lincoln
- Lisbon
- Littleton
- Mountain Lakes
- North Haverhill
- North Woodstock
- Plymouth
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 03215
- 03217Ashland
- 03222Bristol
- 03223
- 03238
- 03240
- 03241
- 03245
- 03251Lincoln
- 03262North Woodstock
- 03264Plymouth
- 03266
- 03279
- 03282
- 03285
- 03293
- 03561Littleton
- 03574Bethlehem
- 03580
- 03585Lisbon
- 03586
- 03740Mountain Lakes
- 03741Canaan
- 03748Enfield
- 03750
- 03755Hanover
- 03765
- 03766Lebanon
- 03768
- 03771
- 03774North Haverhill
- 03777
- 03779
- 03780
- 03784Lebanon
- 03785Mountain Lakes
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
