Tap Water Lookup

County · New York

Washington County, New York: drinking water records

This overview covers 21 ZIP codes and 22 community water systems in Washington County. It also stands in for 10 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.

In focus21ZIP codes in this overview
Public records. Clearer context.
4
systems in EPA's PFAS survey
1
systems where PFAS was found
0
systems at or above the PFOA or PFOS limit, on the yearly-average basis EPA uses
7
systems that have reached the lead action level
5
systems with a health-based violation since 2016

System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.

Water systems with the most complete records

Water systemPeople servedPFAS survey resultsPFAS foundHealth-based violationsLead, 9 in 10 homes at or below
Fort Edward Village NY57001193,300120123.3 ppb
Hudson Falls Village (Queensbury) NY57001237,000120001.2 ppb
Kingsbury WD (Queensbury) NY57223614,500120001.3 ppb
Whitehall Village NY57001242,8000065.6 ppb
Washington Correctional NY57041911,500120000 ppb
Pleasant Villa M.H.P. NY5701552720018 ppb
Gmv LLC NY5701548320050.9 ppb
Cambridge Water Works NY57001173,0000000 ppb
Granville Village NY57001202,4180003.5 ppb
Greenwich Village NY57001221,6650003 ppb
Fort Edward WD #1 (Qby/Hf) NY57300271,5000001 ppb
Salem Water Department NY57301069150000 ppb
North Granville WD #1 NY57001218000001.4 ppb
Fort Ann Water Supply NY57001185300001.7 ppb
Argyle Village NY57001164950001.5 ppb
Washington Center NY57104942250000 ppb
Mountain View Mobile Estates - Kingsbury NY57015461500002.8 ppb
Fort Edward WD #2 (Ft Edward V) NY5730110800002.3 ppb
Tamarack Acres, LLC NY5701551750000.9 ppb
Choconut Creek Apartments PA258004750007not reported
Kingsbury Carriage Court NY5718519300004.8 ppb
Walker Farm NY573013640000not reported

ZIP reports in Washington County

No ZIP report in this county is published yet.

These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 12028, 12057, 12819, 12823, 12837, 12838, 12841, 12849, 12861, 12873.

Sources and scope

EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.

Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.

Keep exploring

Every record tells
part of the story.

Find a place. Read the measurements.
Understand the context.

Explore water records