County · Ohio
Franklin County, Ohio: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 31 community water systems across 44 ZIP codes in Franklin County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 13 of the 31 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 31 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sanitary District #4 OH2501003 | 8,575 | 120 | 6 | 1 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Timberlake Water System OH2501812 | 1,600 | 60 | 0 | 1 | 1.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Columbus Public Water System OH2504412 | 1,305,946 | 300 | 6 | 0 | 1.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Westerville City PWS OH2503411 | 39,000 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Reynoldsburg City PWS OH2503203 | 37,847 | 180 | 1 | 0 | 2.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Gahanna City PWS OH2501303 | 33,258 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bexley City PWS OH2500103 | 14,250 | 240 | 5 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Jefferson Water and Sewer District PWS OH2504012 | 11,294 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Canal Winchester City PWS OH2500312 | 9,286 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 2.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Ohio - Blacklick OH2502412 | 7,100 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Ohio - Huber Ridge PWS OH2502512 | 5,393 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Ohio - Lake Darby OH2502612 | 3,562 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Groveport PWS OH2501512 | 3,229 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Obetz Village PWS OH2502212 | 3,167 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oak Hills Mobile Home Park OH2502112 | 505 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 1.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lockbourne Village PWS OH2503903 | 275 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Leonard Park PWS OH2570717 | 266 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Community Gardens MHP OH2500512 | 74 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 6.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Ohio - Worthington Hills PWS OH2502812 | 2,500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Obetz Satellite 6 PWS OH2566512 | 1,317 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Obetz Satellite 2 PWS OH2554603 | 1,267 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Ohio - Timberbrook Pw OH2502712 | 865 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Enchanted Acres MHP OH2500712 | 750 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pleasant Acres MHP OH2502912 | 217 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ponderosa Estates MHP OH2503012 | 216 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hayden Heights MHP OH2501612 | 188 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Side Mobile Home OH2500612 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Obetz Satellite 1 PWS OH2504303 | 151 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| By Way Mobile Home Park OH2500212 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Galloway Water System PWS OH2570758 | 350 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Monterey Care Center OH2570736 | 130 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Franklin County, Ohio. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Franklin County
44ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Columbus
- Dublin
- Gahanna
- Grove City
- Groveport
- Harrisburg
- Hilliard
- New Albany
- Reynoldsburg
- Upper Arlington
- Westerville
- Worthington
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 43002Columbus
- 43004Columbus
- 43016Dublin
- 43017Dublin
- 43026Hilliard
- 43054New Albany
- 43068Reynoldsburg
- 43081Westerville
- 43085Worthington
- 43109Columbus
- 43119Columbus
- 43123Grove City
- 43125Groveport
- 43126Harrisburg
- 43137Columbus
- 43201Columbus
- 43202Columbus
- 43203Columbus
- 43204Columbus
- 43205Columbus
- 43206Columbus
- 43207Columbus
- 43209Columbus
- 43210Columbus
- 43211Columbus
- 43212Columbus
- 43213Columbus
- 43214Columbus
- 43215Columbus
- 43217Columbus
- 43218Columbus
- 43219Columbus
- 43220Upper Arlington
- 43221Upper Arlington
- 43222Columbus
- 43223Columbus
- 43224Columbus
- 43227Columbus
- 43228Columbus
- 43229Columbus
- 43230Gahanna
- 43231Columbus
- 43232Columbus
- 43235Columbus
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
