County · Pennsylvania
Cambria County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 36 community water systems across 47 ZIP codes in Cambria County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 10 of the 36 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 36 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Highland S & W Auth Beaverdam PA4110017 | 22,617 | 120 | 0 | 3 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ebensburg Boro Muni Auth PA4110009 | 8,500 | 240 | 0 | 16 | 1.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Portage Boro Muni Auth PA4110027 | 6,500 | 240 | 0 | 3 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Southwestern Cambria Cnty Auth PA4110041 | 4,400 | 240 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Glendale Valley Municipal Auth PA4110060 | 3,200 | 180 | 0 | 3 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Nanty Glo Water Auth PA4110023 | 3,152 | 120 | 1 | 3 | 2.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Croyle TWP Water Auth PA4110299 | 989 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 14 ppbbelow the action level |
| Greater Johnstown Wa Riverside PA4110034 | 49,500 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Northern Cambria Muni Water PA4110003 | 4,500 | 360 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Jackson TWP Water Auth PA4110021 | 4,236 | 0 | 0 | 21 | 2.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| East Taylor Muni Auth PA4110043 | 3,152 | 0 | 0 | 18 | 2.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Gallitzin Boro Water Auth PA4110011 | 3,130 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 21 ppbat or above the action level |
| Hastings Muni Auth PA4110013 | 2,100 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Patton Boro Water Dept PA4110024 | 1,805 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Blacklick Valley Muni Auth PA4110077 | 1,650 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Cambria TWP Water Auth PA4110006 | 1,000 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| West Carroll W Auth Bakerton PA4110058 | 670 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| W Carroll TWP W Auth St Bened PA4110061 | 488 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dean TWP Water System PA4110042 | 216 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Greater Johnstown Wa Saltlick PA4110014 | 170 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Teakettle Run Water Auth PA4110001 | 92 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 20.7 ppbat or above the action level |
| N E Trailer Court PA4110010 | 81 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Marsteller Comm Water Auth PA4110020 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 21 ppbat or above the action level |
| Kingdom Hills Mobile Home Park PA4110005 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cresson TWP Muni Auth PA4110038 | 2,500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Saint Francis University PA4110800 | 2,072 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Reade TWP Muni Auth PA4110297 | 1,746 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cresson Boro Water Sys PA4110030 | 1,700 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Federal Corr Institute Loretto PA4110067 | 1,500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lilly Borough Water Authority PA4110046 | 1,388 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Carrolltown Boro Muni Auth PA4110004 | 850 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sankertown Boro Water Sys PA4110007 | 760 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Loretto Boro Water Sys PA4110065 | 480 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Highland S & W Auth Lloydell PA4110015 | 723 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Highland S&w Auth Northern End PA4110016 | 463 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Forest Hills Pch PA4110028 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 6 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Cambria County, Pennsylvania. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Cambria County
47ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Ashville
- Beaverdale
- Belmont
- Blandburg
- Carrolltown
- Cassandra
- Chest Springs
- Colver
- Cresson
- Dunlo
- Ebensburg
- Gallitzin
- Hastings
- Johnstown
- Lilly
- Loretto
- Mundys Corner
- Nanty-Glo
- Northern Cambria
- Patton
- Revloc
- Salix
- South Fork
- Spring Hill
- St. Michael
- Summerhill
- Vinco
- Westmont
- Wilmore
- Wopsononock
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 15714Northern Cambria
- 15722Carrolltown
- 15737
- 15738
- 15760
- 15762
- 15773
- 15775Northern Cambria
- 15901Johnstown
- 15902Johnstown
- 15904Belmont
- 15905Westmont
- 15906Johnstown
- 15909Vinco
- 15921Beaverdale
- 15922
- 15925Cassandra
- 15927Colver
- 15930Dunlo
- 15931Ebensburg
- 15934
- 15938Lilly
- 15940Loretto
- 15942Mundys Corner
- 15943Nanty-Glo
- 15945
- 15946Spring Hill
- 15948Revloc
- 15951St. Michael
- 15952Salix
- 15955Beaverdale
- 15956South Fork
- 15958Summerhill
- 15960
- 15962Wilmore
- 16613Ashville
- 16619Blandburg
- 16624Chest Springs
- 16630Cresson
- 16636Wopsononock
- 16639
- 16640
- 16641Gallitzin
- 16646Hastings
- 16668Patton
- 16675
- 16699
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
